We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for BEER!”

Avery Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1993 our brewery has been committed to producing eccentric ales and lagers that defy styles or categories. We have 30 Avery beers on draft and a craft dining menu with a Southern flair.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
489 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great place for BEER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a friend in town from Chicago suggest meeting here for happy hour. We had not been to this brewery before though we've often seen the sign going into Boulder. Great place to stop and try some beers. The tasters are a great size at 4 oz. The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. They have a nice area to sit both inside and out. Our friends had an appetizer and the food was good too. They have a long list of beer along with some special taps that you can't try anywhere else. Definitely a great place to stop if you enjoy sampling different beers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    144
    34
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you thought you were into beer, visit and be humbled.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is my new favorite brewery in the world. Every visit brings a slate of new beers, many not available outside this location, and the people are extremely friendly about (and not snobbish, as the title could imply).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lots of good beers on tap, should be easy to find something that will satisfy everyone tastes! Bar is a little tight, but the service is great, so don't be afraid to grab a chair around the corner. Friendly and knowledgable staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beers, good pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Avery Brewery is one of the those taprooms and breweries you must visit if you like beer! I kind of liked the off the beaten path location in an industrial park. The staff was very, very good at describing the beers and asking what we liked to drink in order to make some recommendations as they had a lot of brews on tap. The food was your typical brew pub type of food. We ordered the Sweet potato tots and the Gyro twins. The afternoon was sunny and warm but all the outdoor seating was taken. It was worth the visit because we got to try some beers that are usually not distributed. This was a very fun place to spend a couple of hours drinking some great beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great American Ales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

and a very friendly staff.
NOt a place to eat-it's a tasting room. Usually a few choices you will not find in even the best liquor stores.
Worth a vist; I'm looking forward to the completion of the new location

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avery Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Avery Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing