We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you thought you were into beer, visit and be humbled.”

Avery Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 573 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Since 1993 our brewery has been committed to producing eccentric ales and lagers that defy styles or categories. We have 30 Avery beers on draft and a craft dining menu with a Southern flair.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you thought you were into beer, visit and be humbled.”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is my new favorite brewery in the world. Every visit brings a slate of new beers, many not available outside this location, and the people are extremely friendly about (and not snobbish, as the title could imply).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    160
    34
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lots of good beers on tap, should be easy to find something that will satisfy everyone tastes! Bar is a little tight, but the service is great, so don't be afraid to grab a chair around the corner. Friendly and knowledgable staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Beers, good pub food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Avery Brewery is one of the those taprooms and breweries you must visit if you like beer! I kind of liked the off the beaten path location in an industrial park. The staff was very, very good at describing the beers and asking what we liked to drink in order to make some recommendations as they had a lot of brews on tap. The food was your typical brew pub type of food. We ordered the Sweet potato tots and the Gyro twins. The afternoon was sunny and warm but all the outdoor seating was taken. It was worth the visit because we got to try some beers that are usually not distributed. This was a very fun place to spend a couple of hours drinking some great beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great American Ales”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

and a very friendly staff.
NOt a place to eat-it's a tasting room. Usually a few choices you will not find in even the best liquor stores.
Worth a vist; I'm looking forward to the completion of the new location

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice beers”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We got there after 9:00, too late to enjoy the food, but the beer was great. Location is really weird, but check it out if you're a fan of microbreweries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Corpito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avery Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Avery Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing