We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #94 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived in Boulder in time for a late dinner. I did a search in the GPS for nearby brewery's and BJ's came up. Atmosphere is great, menu is huge and they seem to have a beer for any preference you may have. My husband ordered the Mozz. and Tomato salad followed by fish tacos, I had the watermelon feta salad followed by small pork chop and fresh green beans and baby reds. FOOD was so GOOD we went back for lunch the following day! Service was great also! Look forward to visiting again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDetruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    47
    25
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Micro Brew with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

All staff is very friendly, they offered and served a 2nd Pizza after the first fell off the table (being already eaten halveway) without the restaurant's fault, very tasty food, good beer :-) decent size of portions .... The owner came by and said hello, which always gives a nice touch to the place. I really do not know what else to say ..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice for families with little ones (esp. those w/ allergies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

After confirming that our 4 year old with nut and dairy allergies could have something on the menu (pizza, no cheese), we decided to make a go of it while my wife's mother was visiting from out of town. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodating treatment by the wait staff, and even the manager on duty who stopped by our table. This is notable for us as we also had our 6 month old (+stroller) in tow which can make us a dreaded pariah for "sit down" restaurants.

And of course there's the food, which was good and went well with their house beers which, while not standout (a difficult accomplishment in this neck of the woods, to be sure), was certainly a worthy accompaniment.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThatBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still a Favorite In Boulder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We keep going back here on our trips to Pearle Street. Good Brew. Good atmosphere. Good food. On a cool fall night-hard to beat.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dougandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time around- awesome! Second time- horrible service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stopped by BJ's in downtown Boulder for lunch our first day there and the food/drinks were great! The waitress we had was super nice and even suggested some local things to check out. My husband liked it so much that he wanted to come back on the last day of our trip for lunch and sit on the patio. We were seated at a dirty table, which wasn't cleaned for a few minutes, then we waited at least 5 minutes for our waiter, who was clearly sampling the medical herbs available in Boulder, by the look of his glossy red shot eyes and slow reflexes. When he finally came we ordered our drinks, 5 minutes later when they arrived he had forgotten my drink and brought everyone elses. Then we had to stop him to get it. After that the sun was getting bright and we decided to move a table over to get out of the light and a manager came over and asked us to move back. And that was the last straw. He said to me "a nice couple is waiting for that table there" and I had had it. Are we not a nice couple? Are we not paying customers? We obliged and moved back to our current table and I let the manager know that I was very unsatisfied and we asked for our check and found another place to eat lunch. The kicker here? He didn't even offer to make it right after the crummy service we had. I won't be visiting any BJ's location, ever again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scpteam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing