We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding meal with excellent service”
Review of Q's Restaurant - CLOSED

Q's Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal with excellent service”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Mahi Mahi was outstandingly prepared and served very well. The ambience is good with views of the downtown area of Boulder and the meal was well paced. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal there and left very satisfied.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SHolmes1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
undisclosed
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good selection, great patio, not your average fried food

Helpful?
Thank Susan33395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Early dinner 530p on Saturday evening. Quiet at that time but a waiting line by the time we left at 7pm. Restful, elegant, upscale decor, without being fussy or pretentious. Service was professional and attentive, not intrusive, if a bit "serious". Slightly disconcerting to have staff congregating by the table though when the restaurant was quite empty. Nice to be offered the choice of sparkling water as well as regular if you are not ordering a cocktail. Menu was surprisingly limited but varied. Complimentary small appetizer of hummus was lovely. Cold cucumber soup not as tasty as I had anticipated, rather watery and chunky. Sauteed Mahi mahi was very good although the parsley overpowered the side dish. I was very disapointed the salmon was farmed and not wild. The steak filet was perfect and the special of Colorado striped bass also very good. Lovely to offer one simple chocolate truffle liqueur at $1.50 for dessert.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotty-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, huge portions”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Although the menu is not large the portions are and it was right in the hotel...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank christabKatyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unexpected unique pleasure”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We visited this establishment during restaurant week and were surprised at the superb quality of the food and exceptional service. We will definitely return for an encore!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing