We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
438
112
28
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
112
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelceiling fanminute drivecelestial seasoningscouple of nightsgrocery storeshuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastestes parkfitness roomexcellent staystay there againup to dateeasy accesspearl streetconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice, clean and quiet. Seems like the hotel is for convention folks, but with various groups staying, it was really quiet. Also when we checked in Thurs night, they had a managers reception with free wine, beer and pop and sandwiches, chips and veggies. It was nice, I think they must have it only M-TH, either way it was an unexpected treat. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. Sounds like with the property being quiet and clean you were able to relax and enjoy your time here in the Boulder area. Yes we do our Managers reception Monday-Thursday only, we are glad you found it to be an unexpected treat. We are excited to hear that you will stay here again when coming to the Boulder area we look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were told this was the only hotel available in 100 miles of Denver when we needed a place to stay. It turned out to be an excellent hotel, very clean and quiet. As a benefit it is a mile or so from Celestial Seasoning plant which was a fun tour for even non-tea drinkers like me. Hotel was clean with friendly staff and even had bikes for rent. We were on the late end of breakfast and they did not restock some of the hot items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are happy to hear that what what seemed like a last option turned out to be a excellent choice for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that we ran out of some of our hot items at breakfast. We try to do our best to keep these hot and fresh until breakfast ends. I hope the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff will bring you back if you ever travel back to the Boulder area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I love this hotel. It is a newer property and the hotel and rooms are very, very nice. It very much has a Colorado feel! The staff is great and very friendly and helpful. I have had the privilege to stay here on business and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are happy to hear how much you loved the hotel, the nice rooms and the friiendly helpful staff. It was our priviledge to have you stay with us and we hope you are able to come visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

New, clean, friendly staff, nice size rooms and comfortable beds. We stayed here as we were unable to get a room in Estes Park. This location isn't particularly good for access to Rocky Mountain National Park as it is an hour away. The breakfast was a little better than the typical Hampton Inn breakfast as it included more fresh fruit and other choices.
It is a 15 minute or so drive to Pearl Street so for tourists I'm not sure this is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. We are happy to hear that you felt our breakfast was better than the typical Hampton Inn breakfast and that the property was clean with a friendly staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back through the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel stay was perfect! The lobby was well designed and welcoming. The room was spotless, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast choices were plentiful - including a wonderful selection of Celestial Seasoning teas from the nearby factory. The fresh cut fruit in the morning was a very nice touch. Free bicycles were available for guest use. What an amazing property! I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I see you have wrote many reviews and I am so happy to hear that you felt we have an "amazing property" here. From the rooms being spotless, quiet and comfortable to the staff being friendly and knowledgeable as well as the bicycles and the plentiful breakfast options we are glad that we made such a impression on you to feel that your stay was perfect. Our greatest compliment is to hear that you would choose to stay here again and again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North and for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews