We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a brand new hotel in a great location North of Boulder. Easy to get to and about a 5 minute drive to Pearl Street. With it being new everything is fresh and clean. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of information about the area. Boulder Reservoir just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the many sights and sounds of the Boulder area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 566 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a beautiful new hotel! We thought the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, the beds were super comfortable, and the whole feel of the hotel itself very pleasant. Would definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone. (Though it is in a relatively new development & so there is NOTHING up and down the street from this hotel to see or places to eat). But that will change soon enough with growth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilhotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback on our hotel. This area is growing and hopefully next time you are in town there will be more dining options closer. There are definitly a lot of things close by to see so please inquire at the desk the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is brand new and feels like a 5 star hotel. The rooms are well appointed. The junior suite has a desk across the center that would be perfect for conducting business. There is a sofa and a wet bar with fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee. The bed was very comfortable. There are full length mirrors and ironing boards in the room. The laundry is free and adjacent to the fitness center. Breakfast runs longer than most hotels. Will definitely return on our next visit to boulder. Not too far from town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Fabulous Pictures, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel and the wonderful pictures to accompany it. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I usually stay at the Residence Inn when in Boulder, but they were full. I noticed on the Hilton website that this new Hampton Inn was open...when I checked in the front desk clerk said this was their 11th day of operation. It is a really nice layout, with nice open sitting areas on each floor. My room was great...wonderful Hilton beds, and ah...so new and clean. I may well have been the first person to sleep n this bed!!! Service was great and friendly. I used the fitness area, obviously all new equipment...what a nice chance from most places. The pool is really nice, with big comfy lounge chairs surrounding it. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the review of our new hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience some of our ammenities as well (Fitness Center and Pool). We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 14alejandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Midori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
977 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
463 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $123 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing