We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean and adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is an immaculate and professional hotel but for me and my family the
lack of warmth and little extras made it feel unwelcoming and quite uncomfortable ! The pool and jacuzzi area were pleasant but for us the rooms were on the small side and the bath was tiny. The breakfast consisted of paper thin bacon and some form of egg with various pastries and cereals but all had to be eaten with plastic forks and coffee from a throw away cup. The air conditioning is noisy and the beds and pillows aren't great so overall it wasn't a great stay and I don't feel it was great value for money. We've never stayed in a Hampton suite before but we loved the Homewood suites we have stayed in so its a shame this didn't match up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSCPotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. I was very disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay and felt like you didn't receive a good value for the money. I hope that you would consider giving us another shot the next time you are in the Boulder area. I would also love the opportunity to discuss this further with you to make sure we take care of the areas where we may have felt short. Please email me at matthew.barton@hilton.com or call me at 303.530.3300 if possible as I would like to make things right for you. -Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    87
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
151
115
23
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a brand new hotel in a great location North of Boulder. Easy to get to and about a 5 minute drive to Pearl Street. With it being new everything is fresh and clean. Staff was very helpful. Plenty of information about the area. Boulder Reservoir just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the many sights and sounds of the Boulder area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a beautiful new hotel! We thought the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, the beds were super comfortable, and the whole feel of the hotel itself very pleasant. Would definitely recommend this particular hotel to anyone. (Though it is in a relatively new development & so there is NOTHING up and down the street from this hotel to see or places to eat). But that will change soon enough with growth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilhotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback on our hotel. This area is growing and hopefully next time you are in town there will be more dining options closer. There are definitly a lot of things close by to see so please inquire at the desk the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is brand new and feels like a 5 star hotel. The rooms are well appointed. The junior suite has a desk across the center that would be perfect for conducting business. There is a sofa and a wet bar with fridge, microwave, sink, and coffee. The bed was very comfortable. There are full length mirrors and ironing boards in the room. The laundry is free and adjacent to the fitness center. Breakfast runs longer than most hotels. Will definitely return on our next visit to boulder. Not too far from town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSJAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Fabulous Pictures, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel and the wonderful pictures to accompany it. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I usually stay at the Residence Inn when in Boulder, but they were full. I noticed on the Hilton website that this new Hampton Inn was open...when I checked in the front desk clerk said this was their 11th day of operation. It is a really nice layout, with nice open sitting areas on each floor. My room was great...wonderful Hilton beds, and ah...so new and clean. I may well have been the first person to sleep n this bed!!! Service was great and friendly. I used the fitness area, obviously all new equipment...what a nice chance from most places. The pool is really nice, with big comfy lounge chairs surrounding it. I'll stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of our new hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience some of our ammenities as well (Fitness Center and Pool). We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.7 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
5.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing