We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great home away from home”

Foolish Craig's Cafe
Ranked #17 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home away from home”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Foolish Craig's was our home away from home while we were in Boulder in July. On our first visit, I had their salmon special. Yeah, I know--ordering salmon in a land-locked state is iffy, but it was not only wild caught, but also from Alaska. And it was delicious. The brie and pear marmalade appetizer is divine. We had some great breakfasts here, and at one point, I had a late night BLT with avocado that was to die for. Good service, outdoor seating, reasonable prices. Yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wahine95060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    119
    44
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, vegetarian friendly!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great breakfast here. Wonderful veggie options which can be hard to find for brunch. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runnerharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very good food in a neighborhood atmosphere”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Large serving sizes, very good and somewhat inventive food.
A great place for breakfast/brunch. A bit hard to get into right away for weekend brunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stumbled across just what I needed”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service sat at the 'bar'. Good quality burger (fries were a little salty for my liking). Just what I needed right then - quick, friendly and unaasuming service, solid food, a nice cold beer. I stumbled out of my rental car and couldn't walk past with a name like this. Give it a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ejbsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fresh off Diners and Dives”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have enjoyed trying out places that were featured on Diners and Dives. This Cafe on 1611 Pearl street is perfect to walk to the open mall and interesting shops which abound in all directions. We not only had lunch there and a cold beer, but came back the next morning just to see if they could replicate the good meal. They did...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foolish Craig's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Foolish Craig's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing