We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Italian Restaurant”

Carelli's of Boulder
Ranked #49 of 577 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Carelli's has very good, reliable Italian and lately there have been a lot more unusual dishes appearing on the menu as daily specials (seafood variations, exotic meats, etc) and they have been excellent! All the salads and pastas are good and a couple of our family members really like the pizza. Make sure that you are in the main dining room, all the ambiance is there and none of it made it to the back room. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyincoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    72
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have lived in the Boulder/Denver area for 25 years, and had never been to Carelli's. I've driven by it before, but had never heard much about it. Well, I found it online last week, and visited it for the very first time. We had a great experience!! The food was really good, and reasonably priced. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“White Tablecloths & Napkins”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Interesting choices of Italian food, well prepared and served pleasantly. I would come here again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Carelli's is just an outstanding place to dine. Yes, it does sit in a strip mall. Get past that .
The food is wonderful. Great chicken parm. Great steaks. Bartendar is phenomenal. Desserts are outstanding, especially the chocolate mousse. I love the atmosphere. We found it to be romantic, once you step inside. We are picky, and we love this place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mother's Day Dinner”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Carelli's is our favorite restaurant in Boulder and that is saying alot because there are so many wonderful places to eat there. We love the scrumptious food and the atmosphere is romantic both indoors and out...soft lighting, cozy tables and fire pits add to the charm. My special treat was a surprise cannoli dessert with the words Happy Mothers Day written around the plate in chocolate...very touching and much appreciated. Love, love, love this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamacox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carelli's of Boulder also viewed

 

Been to Carelli's of Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing