We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls' Lunch”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
The Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 11th Street
Description: The Kitchen carefully sources quality, fresh, ingredients from farms and purveyors our team has a direct relationship with both locally and nationally. The preparations are simple, clean, and focused. The menu features seasonal offerings that are crafted by our talented culinary team. The Kitchen features various signature items such as hand cut Garlic Fries, Tomato Soup, Mussels and Sticky Toffee Pudding.
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Girls' Lunch”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Literally MET a new friend for lunch. Great spot, wonderful ambience, attentive service, lovely seasonal menu and delicious food. We had a great time. Looking forward to returning with Mr Wonderful for dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jillygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    191
    61
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Boulder favorite”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Looking for local food? The Kitchen is a great place for a delicious, locally-sources meal. Although pricy, it is worth the splurge. If price is a concern, try The Kitchen Next Door. Be sure to try the Sticky Toffee Pudding!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunflower5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Fun!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about The Kitchen which we chose after a recommendation from a friend in Denver. The locally sourced food was excellent, staff was friendly and attentive, all with great ambience. Even the Caprese salad with fresh heirloom tomatoes and house-made mozarella impressed - and I don't even love tomatoes! I will definitely go back the next time I'm in Boulder.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRHGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Boulder's Best Lunch”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Kitchen on Pearl Street was an outstanding find for lunch in Boulder. The atmosphere was inviting and the food was fantastic. Our server, Eric was great and made our time that much more enjoyable. We started with a glass of wine each and took the recommendation Eric gave us (which was great). We each had the beet salad. The beets were served on organic micro-greens, accompanied with toasted hazelnuts and goat cheese all from local farmers. The dressing was a perfect blend of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. We split the portabella mushroom sandwich which was served with the most outstanding hand-cut fried potatoes. I would go back just for fries (they were that good). We enjoyed our lunch so much we ordered a second glass of wine and sat in the restaurant and talked about our wonderful experience. A must when in Boulder.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Locally-Sourced Excellence!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Almost every food item used in The Kitchen's menu comes from the nearby vicinity - 30 miles or less. And it's GREAT.
Had the salad with white balsamic/walnut oil vinaigrette and the fresh tomato soup - Both were incredible! The main dish was equally as sumptuous, and the dessert was not too sweet, but just the right touch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveGarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing