We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for Green Chili Burrito (NM-style)”

Efrain's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 573 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Ibri, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“To die for Green Chili Burrito (NM-style)”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'll be honest: I've only ever ordered one thing on the menu. A New Mexico-style green chili burrito. And it is AMAZING. (It's actually rated a 10 on their spicy scale, but I think it would be even better with a bit more heat!)

Service can be slow. It's also always busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    10
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“There's more than one”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Efrain's has a lot of spicy Mexican food, which my husband loves. Consistent service and food. Easy to get in to, usually. The one in Longmont is larger than the one in Boulder. Same food and good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EBS33527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best Mexican in Boulder (& Lafayette”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Simply the best, the food is delishious...promise! Mexican, though, is like pizza...one person's best is not so for another. I can say to a person, all the people I work with love this food too. Go for it...

Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Flavorful Mexican delight!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Prices are good, but you must be patient. Service can be slow. A tip: If you're in a hurry, don't wait for the waitstaff to bring your check to you. Just go to the register and they'll find your waitress or waiter. I don't like a lot of heavy sauces, so I recommend the fajitas. Large enough for two if you ask for extra tortillas. Consistently busy at peak times because the prices are good and so is the food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fake Mexican food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food here is NOT authentic Mexican, or Tex-Mex. it is all smothered in goo, bland, and not appetizing. Also, someone needs to let them know that tomato sauce with oregano added is NOT authentic salsa. Really--this is a northern midwest facsimile of Mexican faire.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efrain's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Efrain's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing