We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A strong go-to place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walnut Brewery

Walnut Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Walnut Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Boulder bus terminal is located two blocks east of the Walnut Brewery.
CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A strong go-to place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I walked into Absinthe House for lunch, and nobody was working. I was in there for about 3 minutes. The guy at the bar in the dance area looked at me, didn't acknowledge I existed, so I walked out and went to WALNUT BREWERY!

The place was HOPPING! It must have been an after-work crowd. Many were dressed-well, and had that business-vibe about them. The staff is super friendly and balances out that vibe. Also, the place is comfy, and well-organised. I was seated in the back, away from the crowd, and that was perfect for solo me, just wanting a quick bite. The service was super fast! I ordered the salmon fish and chips, and it came out SO fast, despite the large crowd. WOW! Also, it was delicious! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    111
    44
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice placr”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Following reviews from other tripadvisors i gave it a try and i can say it was worth to go. You stop by go for a sirloin steak and take the 'bourbgonzola' (at least sounded like this) you won't regret ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monno81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Micro Brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you enjoy a great micro brew now and then give them a try. The food is good too. (;o) The wait staff does a first rate job.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Used to eat here daily when we lived in Boulder. Fantastic place. Everything is good, service if friendly and they have great beer of course.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tricor43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This is one to remember for a long time! Such a fun place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Walnut microbrewery just has that little extra zinggg to it. Although the menu is not too far off what other places in the US will serve for lunch and dinner; the experience of being there was just such fun, that we will remember it very fondly. Good value for money in a fun place - life's too short anyway; might as well spend time in fun places when you can!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Flogard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walnut Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing