We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza and salad!”
Review of Jalino's Pizza - CLOSED

Jalino's Pizza
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“good pizza and salad!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were too tired to eat out our last night in Boulder and called Jalino's and ordered carry-out. The salads were large, fresh, and excellent. The 16" pizza was one of the heaviest--by weight-- that we've ever eaten--kind of Chicago-style. We got the vegetarian with pepperonis on one half, and the toppings were generous. Very delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovebirdsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza That is Too Hot”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Went to Jalino's twice in the same month and both times I ordered two single slices. This place has a great location and the pizza is very fresh. Unfortunately, the pizza slices when served are WAY TOO HOT! I mean piping hot. So hot in fact, that the intense heat not only burns your tongue, but hides the flavor. If they turn down the serving temp a bit, the cheese won't by hyper-melted (making it easier to eat), the tomato sauce won't be scorched, and the flavors will gel. In the end, the entire slice will be easier to eat making the overall end user experience better and more pleasurable, thus generating more repeat business.

For me eating pizza is all about pleasure, even guilty-pleasure. It should be a happy experience.

The hot pizza has conditioned me to think, well, "I want pizza, I love Jalino's, but man, I burned my tongue last time, the cheese and oil drooped all over my fingers, and the crust was too hard." This can all be traced to the serving temperature. Turn down the heat Jalino's and you got a SUPER winner.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mauiobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“luscious pizza, very cheesy....”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Staying at the nearby Quality Inn, I ordered pizza inn...and was very pleasantly surprised that at the food of the rockies, such rich pizza can be found. Very tasty, filling and new york-y...
It's really a "take out" place run by locals, with a very extensive variety of exotic pizzas.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Better For Take Out”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Atmosphere inside is small and mainly used during lunch by students from Boulder High. Pizza is good though! Jalino's works well if you are on your way home after work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PathWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good pizza ingredients and always fresh but kinda pricey. Crust could be thinner too.”
Reviewed January 31, 2008

good pizza ingredients and always fresh but kinda pricey. Crust could be thinner too.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalino's Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing