We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian American”
Review of Antica Roma - CLOSED

Antica Roma
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian American”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice location on Pearl, friendly staff, and a classic Italian American menu. Our favorites were linguine scoglio, as well as some kind of ricotta roll. The wine list was ok but somewhat limited

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Food was good, as was the wine list. I thought for what it was (mostly pasta), it was too expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chessie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple great Italian Food !”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I think is a great place if you want to eat a real Italian meal !! Bravo.
See you soon then for few more meals !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've been here twice now for lunch on a weekend and have really had a nice time. I am Italian, so am admittedly tough on Italian restaurants and this one hits the mark. I've had their gnocchi and seafood pasta. Both were very good. The atmosphere is great and really does make you feel like you're in an Italian garden.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pjslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Delicious Light Dinner!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A late afternoon lunch of salad, calamari and a nice glass of wine. We always enjoy the Antica. We always choose times when the restaurant is empty... just lucky I guess.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing