We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Illegal Pete's

Illegal Pete's
Ranked #88 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.
PA, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

In a rush on a weekday morning and needed a quick breakfast. Stopped in to Illegal Pete's and ordered an egg/potato/onion/guacamole soft taco. Got it quickly, it was so delicious we ordered a second one right away and inhaled that one. Would definitely go back! Cost was $2 to $2.50!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
186 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We picked this up to go before seeing the Colorado Shakespeare Festival. Everything we got was delicious. We had two burritos and a fajita bowl. There are a ton of topping choices, from fajita veggies to primavera veggies. The queso was yummy too. Our only complaint is that they did not have corn tortillas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Got some great burritos from here which offer alot of customization at a good price.
The staff are friendly and sociable and has a small bar area thats nice to stop for a light drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than Chipotle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Chipotle style burrito place in Boulder. Thought overall was better than chipotle, especially enjoyed the overall vibe of the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawks1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amped up Chipotle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is iconic, so you have to have it while you are in Colorado. They mix your filling so you get everything in one bite. I love their pesto burrito!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahpecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illegal Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Illegal Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing