We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burrito Heaven”
Review of Illegal Pete's

Illegal Pete's
Ranked #92 of 577 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Burrito Heaven”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The best burritos in Boulder. Try the kid sized burrito for a smaller meal. You can also get a burrito in a bowl without the tortilla for those gluten-free folks.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunflower5158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    43
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GREAT FOOD!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ate here while exploring Pearl Street Mall. One of the best burritos ever. WONDERFUL food. I can't say enough good things about it..Nothing Bad AT ALL... HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SillyLilyMcgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A local version of Qdoba”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ate here while on vacation, and while the burritos were tasty and filling, we didn't think they were any better than Qdoba. Similar in price, as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carekriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burrito in Town”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Seriously Illegal Pete's has the best burritos in town. Being local they have a few locations all of wonderful quality. The menu has lots of options and a great bang for your buck. The two main locals are in places you will want to see when in Boulder. The Hill and the Pearl Street Mall. So stop in for lunch or dinner a taste a locals favorite.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_kieffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Food is Fine - Not a Focus Place to Visit”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

So look, if you are hungry and you see it near you. Go ahead and eat, you won't be disappointed. If however, for some reason you have placed this on your "dining destination" list - you might feel like, this is a Rocky Mountain "Shennigians".

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Seashark7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Illegal Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing