We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Boulder's better breweries!”

Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
Ranked #5 of 577 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“One of Boulder's better breweries!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great beer here! Food is reliably tasty and good. It can be bit loud because it is busy!i need to go early to get a table!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    209
    45
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a good price!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after hiking and not being from the area were happily surprised at this restaurant. Food was very good and service was great! Good value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingharts39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A staple of Boulder”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great place to stop in for lunch and a fresh microbrew. The food is great! I highly recommend the bleu-cheese burger. I've had lots of great seafood lately as I've been in Costa Rica for awhile, but as soon as I get back I'm heading to Mountain sun for that beautiful delicious burger they make. They also have some great vegetarian options. The beer is great too and naturally always fresh. I like their IPA's the best. The people are always friendly and they have a unique way of running things as every employee works all of the jobs in the restaurant; cooking, waiting tables, busing, managing, etc. It's a great place to go on Pearl St. and I definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Pros: Very good lunch in a relaxed atmosphere. I had grilled chicken sandwich, companion had chicken burrito, both of us were very satisfied. All food is cooked to order. Place is very noisy. Everyone seems happy. Servers are friendly, and work as a team. Beer was tasty. You can try a sample before ordering.
Cons: They do not take credit cards.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoteltraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot to meet friends”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Mountain Sun (one of a few places all owned by the same group, Google "Southern Sun," etc) is a great spot near Pearl Street to meet friends for drinks or dinner, or both. They have several of their own brews on tap, and the food is varied and good (has to be, since this is Boulder). My date and I got there early enough to snag a table, but a few minutes was the difference between getting in and getting seated and standing around waiting for a long time. It gets pretty busy and loud, even during the week, but what do you expect? When the weather warms up (ie, "most of the year") take advantage of outside seating and people watching, but don't come expecting a quiet place to sip a brew. Service was attentive and quick, without being pushy or overbearing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tklempan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing