We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go to this resturant”

The Mediterranean Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 574 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 9th St. and 11th St.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Definitely go to this resturant”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very busy but excellent service. Great server and also other members of staff were very helpful. The tapas were excellent. I had 5 tapa dishes rather than an entre. The beef with mustard sauce was great. The beet salad was a little bland. The brie and artichoke dish was phenomenal. Great choices for wine and able to get a 20 year tawny port which was excellent. The brischettas were very good as was the chicken salad for dinner. To die for chocolate almond tower. I do not eat deserts and this was wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    326
    103
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great selection of tapas...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

They had a good selection of tapas and were able to seat a large group. Our waiter has some great recommendations. It was so good, I ate their twice during my 4-day visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun but loud”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Not a quiet place but the food was good and so was the service. We go back whenever we are in town.Make a reservation on weekends or you may wait a long time, especially if you have a big group.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickExar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Bar”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Kind of lame, so I'm not sure if it was just the bartender who was waiting on her friends or what, but she was really inattentive. After having an OK lunch there at one point, I returned for dinner. Took forever to order. I had a Greek salad and pizza, both when arrived, were really bland and tasteless. Not going to go back. Atmosphere was bustling and busy. Could have just been on off night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NE-skibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice patio and solid food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we went for early dinner / tapas and drinks as a family. The patio was nice on a pretty day. Wish there was more view though. The small plates were good... ESP liked the shrimp, the fried artichoke hearts and kids pizza. The service was good.... Friendly and prompt. The mojito was ok... A bit watery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing