We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Food & Good Service”

The Mediterranean Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Mediterranean Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 577 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Greek, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 9th St. and 11th St.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food & Good Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is almost always busy. It is also quite large, and can be a bit noisy. But they do a great job of serving the customers and the food is always tasty. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Boulder. The Tapas are excellent, as are the entrees. And as others have said, the pizza is top notch. The menu is varied and accommodates a wide variety of needs. If you can get onto the back patio in the warmer months it is very delightful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    350
    110
    39
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fabulous happy hour...don't miss the dates”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great and varied tapas menu for happy hour......but do NOT miss the bacon wrapped dates!!!!!!! They are absolutely WONDERFUL! The place was packed but service was good (attentive without making you crazy). We'll definitely be back......

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The Med's great”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Often in Boulder for work, the Med is one of my go to places for lunch and dinner. They have a great happy hour with drink specials and Tapas at reduced prices...really enjoy that! The food quality and taste is very consistent, and we all know that isn't easy...I really can't say I've found my favorite dish...but I keep trying! Last time in, with a group, we ordered lots of tapas and shared...loved the humas (3 kinds on the plate...the curry humas was delish) and the margharita flatbread pizza too. Others really like the meatballs, done in a light tomato sauce. Really nice wine selection. Worth a try, and certainly I've made some return visits without regret.

Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Med”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We celebrated a graduation dinner here. We ordered a variety of tapas from the happy hour menu and they were fantastic. Don't miss the bacon wrapped dates, the roasted garlic and jelly, the polenta and beet salad. . . .yum.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wjbond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Celebrating Graduation from CU”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Large resturant able to accomadate large parties in style. Beautiful ambiance. Great drinks, good food, happy hour drinks and appetizers. Takes reservations. Variety of food for a variety of tastes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing