We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of beers”

Avery Brewing Company
Ranked #11 of 139 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Moses Lake,Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great variety of beers”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The tour was interesting and you finish with a sample. They really should have more than one tour a day so they can be smaller. Food was good, catered from across the street. Not easy to find as it is off the street, so use your GPS.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank apushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    35
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific beer and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An amazing selection of top quality beers in a lively little space. A little tricky to find, but that just adds to the quaintness of the place. My only complaint would be the prices - we had several beers apiece and split a pizza and it was over $50. Ultimately worth it? Yes, but a little painful, nonetheless! If you like good beer, this place is a must-see.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dara Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best kept secret (not for long)”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Small, hidden away amongst workshops and storage facilities but worth seeking out.

The tour is free, really informative and fun. The beer is world class and they have a lot of beers exclusive just to the tap room which often changes. Pricing is great and you can get flights of your choice.

There is also food if you find yourself getting peckish.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deansmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great selection of beers on tap!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was so crowded when we visited but the selection of beers really made it worth it! The craft beers were delicious and you can get them in different sizes so you can taste them all or just drink a few of your favorites. Also, the staff was fast and friendly. This is one place we would definitely go back to!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSManna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you like hot jalapeños try their Jalapeño app it is great.
The tour was probably not my favorite but a lot of it was walking outside. They are building a new location which will help with the tour and to find the place.
Best beer out of any of the breweries I've been to in Colorado this far. But I love my Belgium quads and rye beers too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avery Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Avery Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing