We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful campus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of University of Colorado at Boulder

University of Colorado at Boulder
Ranked #6 of 134 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a very clean, quite lovely campus. The architecture is interesting and the scenery breathtaking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    56
    12
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me...most beautiful campus by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've told my daughter she can visit all campuses she wants as long as she takes a tour of CU last. That should do it. Amazing setting, great architecture, pearl street down the street.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pitt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I have BA & ME degrees from here...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

CU had a lot higher rankings nationally when I attended the University. State really cut budgets (seems it always has) and won't cut its ties to allow school to to fly and succeed on its own. Professors are relatively low paid compared to comparable universities - reason I always heard was the "Boulder view" in lieu of pay. Also, school is always building some new facility and taking away open, undeveloped CU property but does poor job in maintaining existing buildings. Many professors, especially those "forced" to teach undergraduates, are more interested in securing and working their grants than providing an excellent college education to their students. Leadership seems to favor obtaining grants and donations and building ever more and more facilities over providing small class sizes and emphasis on teaching as number one priority. GO CU!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus and great education”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Forget what you hear about being a party school - statistics can say anything and a student finds what he seeks. I attended there as well as members of my family for 2 generations and we all found it to be a wonderful experience. The campus is beautiful, but it's imperative you walk around the west side with the centuries old trees and buildings.

Helpful?
1 Thank lkenn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Academia and More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Always something going on for all ages and interests at CU-Boulder. The University adds depth and interest to Boulder and in spite of the social pressures undergrads fall into, students we run into are interesting to talk to, involved, and engaged in their college.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Colorado at Boulder also viewed

 

Been to University of Colorado at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing