We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting”

Celestial Seasonings Tea Factory
Ranked #1 of 22 Food & Drink in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover how tea is made on a tour that includes a video, a walk through the Celestial Herb Garden, a tour of the tea bag factory and a visit to the aromatic Mint Room.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My kids and I went on the tea factory tour and we all liked it. Our tickets were individually packaged tea bags and while we waited for our tour we got to sample several different teas in the tea tasting room. The tour itself was pretty interesting. We watched a video about how the company got started then we toured the factory floor. We were able to see the assembly line and the mint room which was cool. The only downside was our tour guide spent a lot of time at each area talking and was often hard to hear over the noise of the machinery. This made the tour a little too long and boring at times. Also, it was surprisingly crowded for a Wednesday afternoon. I had no idea it was so popular. The tea tasting area made it go by fast though. It is definitely worth the trip and it is free which is a great bonus.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KelMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    336
    47
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Inspiring Tea Tour”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The Celestial Seasoning Tea Factory is an inspiring way to spend the afternoon.
A well run business that caters to the taste buds. It's fascinating to see how they come up with all the different blends.
At the conclusion of the tour you can taste all the teas for free and then shop in the well stocked gift shop. There are all kinds of wonderful gifts and accessories .
I would highly recommend a visit if you are in Boulder!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Stop! Do It!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We decided to stop by Celestial Seasonings on a whim as our schedule had some time in it on our way to Denver. Stopping was a good choice. We took the free factory tour which was very interesting. I love to see machinery in work, and they take you right out there on the floor of the plant to watch it operate. Afterwards you end up in the gift shop, of course. We wanted to get some teas, but weren't quite sure which kinds. There is a tasting room, so we went over there for a while and did some tasting. After the tasting it was back to the gift shop where we bought 5 cases of the teas we liked and a few other nice things. This is a great stop. Don't miss it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Cool Place, Cool Mint!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is great fun. Make a whole afternoon of it as did we. When we first got there we picked up our free tickets for an hour and a half later. Then we had lunch at the café. After lunch we went into the tea shop and wrote down the names of the teas we’d like to try. You see, after the tour, you get to taste any of the teas they sell.
The tours involve all your senses. The aroma of the tea on the tour is fantastic. Wait until you hit the mint storage room! And, you’ll discover some amazing and fun facts about tea. We never dreamed so much went into making fine tea.
After the tour we requested the teas we wanted to taste and picked a couple of favorites to purchase. If you go to their website, you can get a coupon for a free box of tea.
You can’t take pictures inside the factory, but the grounds are nice, as are the buildings, so you’ll have things to photograph, just not on the actual tour. The complex has wonderful art work both inside and outside the buildings. So click away.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Art-Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“An interesting day”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

An enjoyable day at the tea factory. It is fun to get a tea package as your "ticket" and I enjoyed sampling teas in the tasting room before the tour began. It was disappointing to not be able to take pictures on the tour. The mint room was strong and invigorating! A big supply in the gift shop- I bought three boxes of tea!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerKristenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celestial Seasonings Tea Factory also viewed

 

Been to Celestial Seasonings Tea Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing