We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Saddle Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were in Boulder for a softball tournament and our stay at Silver Saddle Motel was Great!!! The staff were friendly and our softball families had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank curtisdorina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
17
16
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed multiple times at the Silver Saddel Motel with the most amazing scenery. We stayed in rooms 28, 42 and in a cabin. The rooms are a little rustic but were always cleaned. The housekeeping was friendly and accomidating. We also met the owner who was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We will always come to this motel when we come to boulder.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We arrived to a musty smelling room, with freshly stained carpets, melted TV, and dirty toilet seat. The shower walls were crumbling into the tub, the drain was completely plugged, and the shower curtain was filthy- I actually wore my sandals in the shower for piece of mind. Furniture was also filthy and stained. Easily one of the worst motels we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jencifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed here because the location was ideal for us, and the place allowed our dog. The hotel itself is in a beautiful location, and by taking short walks from the hotel, we were able to see some stunning scenery.

Although the hotel was clean, the worn-out beds were not as comfortable as the view. The carpet in our room had some stains and the bedcover was rather dated, but overall, we didn't pay too much, so would recommend this to others, particularly if they aren't too picky.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wredling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

The staff was exceptionally hospitable. They provided anything we asked for from extra towels to directions around town. The location couldn't be better for enjoying all Boulder has to offer from the CU campus to downtown to easy walks and super hikes. The motel was recommended to us by a family member who stayed there in May and was happy and our stay in October was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed here on my own while visiting an ill relative, and really needed a refuge. Instead, I had to sweep out the place and asked for some Windex to do some additional cleaning. The bathroom was clean, the sheets were nice and soft, but the desk had been kicked apart, tiles were coming off of the bathroom walls. When I moved out the coffee maker in the kitchenette to make coffee, there was a lot of black grime behind it.

The owner was responsive, he got me a new battery for the smoke alarm (said people steal them, ok) but really now, this is such a great location why not keep the place up a little better? The staff and owner are very nice, and the room was fine for a couple going hiking and getting muddy and coming back to cook, but I usually feel like I want everything in one piece when I stay someplace, I don't want to be blamed for any destruction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

This sweet little place could use some work, it is run down in some senses but the towels were snow white, sheets clean and the bed comfy. There was a small bouquet of fresh flowers from the owner's garden in the room when we arrived. We made reservations for a 2 room cabin and were instead put in a 2 room motel room. The tub had not been scoured in a very long time even though the other bathroom fixtures were clean, as was the bathroom floor. The room was vacuumed but not under the beds for an obviously long time. Curtains were not totally light blocking and were a bit droopy. People were allowed to smoke right outside of our room and loud talking was heard outside at all hours right outside the door - even 4:30AM!. I assume the consciousness of those talking was just not in effect. Too bad we could not leave the windows open for that cool, fresh mountain air. We left the air conditioner off because it was very noisy. The room itself (walls and ceiling) were relatively sound proof. There were 2 picnic tables and one grill for use at the end of the parking lot in a grassy area where hummingbirds were plentiful. They accept pets with no extra fee but since we had a 2 room motel and not a cabin, leaving the pet in the room was not an option whereas in a cabin, the pet would not disturb others with possible sound. It did put a damper on the trip for that reason. We had to take our pet with us whenever we were out and to all business meetings because it was too hot to leave our pet in the car. Thank goodness Boulder is relatively pet friendly. I would describe this place as a gramma type place. Old and a bit worn around the edges. It is comfortable for the price but not for someone who is used to a 5 star experience. I recommend it with that reservation. The owners are very sweet people.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.1 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 90 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302-5817
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of Boulder Creek at the base of Flagstaff Mountain. Surrounded on three sides by mountains, yet only 12 blocks from downtown Boulder. Walk to downtown along a hiking trail that parallels Boulder Creek. Plenty of good hiking and fishing nearby. Within 14 blocks of the University of Colorado. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing