We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG the breakfast of your dreams!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snooze an A.M. Eatery

Snooze an A.M. Eatery
Ranked #2 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Snooze AM Eatery is a breakfast experience w/ foods hand-crafted & seasonal using many local & organic products. Classic breakfast dishes w creative twists
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“OMG the breakfast of your dreams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have a food and beverage background. Imagine a breakfast restaurant with a vibrant decor, peppy, pleasant music, comfortable seating, enthusiastic staff and a menu of all the great items that many restaurants only serve on Sunday Brunch. The fantastic choices, superior quality and perfect execution make this the breakfast restaurant of your dreams. Can you remember the last time you could not wait to tell people about a great breakfast... dine here and you will be telling everybody.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    139
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I get excited before going to bed when I am eating breakfast here in the morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast does not get better than this. The lines tell the truth, Snooze is amazing! I have been here about once a month for the last year and I am addicted. I am pathetic tho because I usually get the same thing: egg scramble with chicken sausage and goat cheese. If I'm doing a long ride ill get a pancake on the side - go for the chocolate chip! The coffee is great too. The service and overall vibe of the establishment is pleasant as well. I can't believe I survived before Snooze opened in Boulder. Oh, and the other breakfast places are pretenders. I have tried them. The only thing Snooze could do to improve is serve the chai tea from the Boulder Dushanbe Tea House.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Waterman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Bloody Mary's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Food was very creative with extensive choices. Long wait time but interesting stores close by in which to browse. Several varieties of Bloody Mary's and I would say they were excellent. I will go back when I visit Lafayette/Boulder next month.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast concept for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I'm not sure everyone would enjoy this but the food was great the service was......ok. If you are uncomfortable around children in restaurants you should probably skip this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Get here early to avoid the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've had breakfast here twice and have enjoyed it. The food is tasty and inventive--not just the same old boring eggs or pancakes. And I love that they support local and natural food producers.

The atmosphere is light and breezy, which is kind of refreshing. However, this place is popular, so there can be quite a wait. Best to go early on a weekday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooze an A.M. Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Snooze an A.M. Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing