We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food at a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogey's Eatery and Spirits

Bogey's Eatery and Spirits
Ranked #317 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bogey's Eatery & Spirits is Gunbarrel's ONLY full restaurant and bar. We have 150 seats in three seating areas: our Dining Room, the Bar Room, and our heated outdoor patio that's open all year long. We are VERY dog friendly and provide a safe and fun Dog Yard for your companions to play or rest while you eat, drink and be merry.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Fresh, tasty and good portion sizes. Delicious and healthy salads -we were very impressed. The waitress was attentive and professional and our food came promptly. Recommended !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSCPotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert b, Owner at Bogey's Eatery and Spirits, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hey, that sounds like a good time! Thanks so much for the kind words, happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Relax and eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Bogey's is THE DEFINITION of a neighborhood restaurant! They offer "easy" fare and some items with light gourmet touches, but the food is comfy and honest. The portions are plenty, so do not be tempted to over order! And if you do, share!!! I have been to this restaurant about a dozen times, and there was only ONE time where the service was sub-par. Coincidentally, that was the time when I ordered their veggie eggs-benedict (delicious, by the way), and had to go quickly. There ended up being "a problem" in the kitchen, and it made me late to my next appointment. However, every other dine has been quick and well-executed. I look forward to my times at Bogey's, and highly recommend it if you're in the area! The place has a nice patio, a wonderful selection of beer, and great food. I highly suggest the PB and Banana pancakes, the Veggie Hoagie, and their French Onion Soup!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert b, Owner at Bogey's Eatery and Spirits, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and support, we appreciate it! And we'll get you to that meeting on time for now on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Very,Very SLOOOOOW Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The food is great, but the service is incredibly SLOOOOOW, if you are planning on going to lunch you better plan it taking 1 1/2 hours.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert b, Owner at Bogey's Eatery and Spirits, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate your honesty and regret not serving you better. The last few months have given us a chance to work out some kinks and we hope you'll try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

A group of 7 colleagues went to Bogey's for lunch. We were seated quickly and drinks didn't take too long. However, the wait for being served our food was way too long. From the time we were seated, it was more than 45 minutes before our food arrived. The dining room was not very busy, and I saw other impatient tables of customers around us. So, it wasn't just our table. We did appreciate that the server split the checks so we could pay separately.

Fortunately for me, my mushroom swiss burger was very tasty. Hamburger was juicy and the lettuce/tomato/onion toppings were fresh. The sweet potato fries were yummy as well. Other sandwiches at the table looked OK, but not as appetizing as mine. One person commented that the BBQ chicken salad was very good. Another person ordered the salmon patty sandwich, daily special, and said it was just OK. Sandwiches are $8-10. Salads are about $10.

So, if you are under no time constraints, and you order a mushroom swiss burger ($9), you should be good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank just_da_fax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than a gin joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great breakfast choices, dinner menu, wines and staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shurl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey's Eatery and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Bogey's Eatery and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing