We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location - repeat customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Atlanta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location - repeat customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've stayed at this location several times for the Bolder Boulder 10k over Memorial Day. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff is outstanding. After a long trip into Boulder, Meagan (front desk) was a big help in checking us and getting us settled. Curtis (lobby bar) was a wealth of local information about the race. The shopping centers a) behind the hotel and b) across 28th street both have bikeshare racks - which make getting around town a breeze. The hotel is about a mile from Pearl Street - not a bad walk, particularly during the Spring.

Stay on the concierge floors - great rooftop balconies, perfect for unwinding after a day of hiking or biking.

We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel have a better view of the Flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGATrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We appreciate you providing specific feedback regarding a couple of our associates and we have recognized them for their efforts. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    147
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
124
90
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were only there for one night, but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet--an important consideration for me-- and very comfortable.
Location is excellent. I wouldn't recommend paying the extra money for the concierge level, as the facility wasn't open that much and the "free" breakfast was worse than average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wanted to give the hotel staff the highest rating, as they fedexed me my ipad back to Boston after I had forgotten it after check out. As many of you know, hotel staff doesn't have to go out of their way to do this, and many don't bother. I have colleagues who have accidentally left items at a hotel and have to accept that the items will not be recovered.

My entire trip was pleasant overall -- the concierge lounge is on the top floor with a nice view. Every time I needed a cab, one was promptly called. The return of my ipad puts the level of service over the top though, and I highly recommend this hotel based on service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G_H_B_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to experience our excellent customer service and staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed with our baby, staff helpful in providing "pack n play" cot for our room. Staff attentive to changing flickering lightbulbs in our bathroom and rplaced almost immediately. Room clean but carpets could do with a deep clean to spruce them up. convenient basement parking. Good location to Pearl St if you have a car but a bit of a walf from the action of Pearl St if on foot. I would stay here again as it fulfilled our needs.

Room Tip: Had a King room, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights while visiting CU. it's a short walk (albeit through a rather tough hill, says this FL girl!) to the main campus.
Rooms were clean, well appointed, pretty much what I would expect to find at any Marriot.
Shower had a curtain (which I hate) and the toilet was a bit short for us tall people.

Restaurant was so-so, nothing terrible by any means, just good for convenience sake.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for takig the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you go to enjoy your CU visit and Boulder as a whole. We look forward to your potential return!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I’m a frequent flyer when it comes to Marriott, racking up loads of reward points at both full service properties and the Courtyard brand. This hotel looks and feels like the chain in general, but I was blown away by the personalized, considerate service of the front desk staff, especially Chrissy. She mapped out an entire itinerary for me to explore Boulder and the surrounding area in-between business meetings. Her restaurant suggestions were, quite simply, magical – especially the Kitchen. When it came time for walks around town, she suggested off the beaten path trails and bike ways. Want to head up to Estes and Rocky Mountain Park? No problem, Chrissy plots out the sneak route to avoid traffic. In Boulder you find some pretty extraordinary service, but Chrissy may be the High Priestess.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond with yuor positive feedback We appreciate your buisness and loyality to Marriott!

Sincerely,

Team Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
259 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located to the University campus. You can walk to the stadium. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping are also very close by. The restaurant looks pretty simple, but our food for both dinner (late) and breakfast were actually very good. Nice lobby bar for watching sports. There is a $12 parking fee. If your going to UC, this is a good place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We are happy you enjoyed our location and proximity to the different college campuses and local fare. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#14 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing