We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfy and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,559 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Comfy and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Love the hotel, kind of a hike to Pearl street if your drinking about 6 blocks up and 2 blocks over. Other hotels for the same price closer to pearl street if thats what you are coming too. Only reason I didn't give it an excellent is they charge $10 for parking and its not as close to Pearl street as they said.
Front deak is great, got upgraded to a corner suite due to our level of membership room was ackward. TV is so far from the bed I had to wear glasses to watch it, which was a running joke the whole vacation. Hotel was extremely quiet and bed was a dream.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay in Boulder. We strive for excellence and it is through your comments that we are able to better our staff and service. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    144
    55
    22
    12
See reviews for
121
86
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean. The service was stellar. When packing up and leaving, I accidently threw away a box with some pinecones and leaves from nearby park that my wife and kids picked during a hike. These items were the basis for a holiday wreath.

While at an airport 500 miles away I noticed the missing items and called Chrissy at the front desk. She rumaged threw a common area trash bin, found the rascal lost cones, carefully boxed them bac up and shipped them to me. Chrissy and all the staff were so very gracious and helpful. I am making sure I return here on future trips back to boulder.

Nels Roseland, Cary, NC

Room Tip: Just ask Chrissy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel in a great Location. My room was very clean, and had all the amenities I needed. The restaurant was excellent just a bit pricy. The hotel was also a bit pricy but very nice and yes I would stay there again, but maybe not eat dinner there. The location is close to all you need and walking distance to IHOP and even an Einstein bagel.

Room Tip: Parking was a bit steep $10.00 a night try parking outside for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponce54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularly for the last 6 months as I was working on a project in Boulder, CO. This is a typical Marriott type hotel, nice rooms, plenty of space, very comfortable beds and adequate work space. Being a "status" member with Marriott I was able to use the Concierge facilities. Unfortunately I cannot say that these were at the top of my list as far as quality is concerned. breakfast was extremely basic - definitely "continental" with no real extras.
The staff at this hotel always went out of their way to help and provide top rate service. Well they succeeded.
WiFi is available in all rooms, but the quality seemed to vary. I always seemed to have difficulty logging in and getting internet access. Not sure what the issues were but it was definitely very flaky. There were also issues with the TV reception, some of the channels kept blanking out and would display "No signal". This seemed to be a technical issue that was common to all rooms that I stayed in.

Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glandsb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during the duration of your project and also for letting us know what we can improve on. We are appreciative of feedback and take your concerns very seriously. We are currently working hard with our television provider to resolve any issues and will have them fixed by your next stay. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Always welcome!
Front desk staff seem to enjoy their job!
Clean rooms! love the room that has doors to outside. Great location!
The parking garage is an added plus!
I have stated her many times and its always great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPSE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and our honored that you have identified that in your review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was at this Marriott for business. The service was great. The room had very comfortable beds and the hotel was very quiet. The bathroom was a good size and had nice shampoo, soap, etc The conceirge room attendant was quite helpful and the room was clean and well stocked with food and beverages. My symposium was held at The Marriott as well. The food was delicious and plentiful.
I will stay there again and have recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
743 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location that is not up to what I would consider Marriott standards. It is a very "typical" Marriott in that it has the wonderful beds, but it felt a little dated. I spend 150+ nights a year at Marriott properties so my expectations can be a little too high sometimes. I called and requested an early check-in and instead of saying that they would do everything that they could, they spent their time explaining that check-in is 4 pm. The concierge loung had the skimpiest evening food I have ever had at a Marriott. Breakfast was OK. I will stay here again because an average Marriott is still better than most other hotels.

Room Tip: 4 pm check-in! Never heard of that before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott, Director of Sales at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Boulder Marriott. We continue to strive for the best customer experience and these comments will help us to achieve our goals. We are slated for a full renovation in 2013 and that will help to enhance the experience for our guests. We are looking forward to having you back in the future and showing you all of our exciting new features. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

The Boulder Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#5 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing