We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Got to hotel early, but they had a room ready for us. Great room with mountain view. Very nice & convenient location; across the street from 29th Street Mall, close to CU, Boulder, Pearl Street, etc. Accommodating & extremely helpful/friendly staff. Will definitely stay here when I return to Boulder.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LATOTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    144
    55
    22
    12
See reviews for
121
86
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The Boulder Marriott was a nice place and fairly good location to the University. You will need a car to get to both Pearl Street for the fun night life and to the University for the college tours. We did not utilize the breakfast except they had a Starbucks in the lobby and it was adequate. There is a Sunflower Market and a breakfast pancake place within walking distance. You need to pay for overnight parking which is $9.00 per day. The beds where comfortable and was quiet while we stayed there. (It was on a Sunday night.) If my son decides to go to college here, this will be where we come back to stay on weekend visits.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was surprized when we checked into the hotel - It was small but every nice . the people were exceptionally friendly . The rooms were clean , an nicely decorated . I would stay here again -

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is a solid Marriott that feels more like a small local hotel. Staff call you by name and really make you feel welcome. Rooms are clean and well kept. Boulder is the perfect place to spend Christmas (especially when escaping Texas)- Marriott is also a great place to stay when skiing Eldora. Hotel is also very convenient (i.e. walking distance) to all Boulder has to offer (restaurants and shopping)- Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I always stay at the Boulder Marriott when in town. Boulder is a great walking town, and the location of this hotel is well suited to walk to downtown Pearl Street, University of Colorado and the 29th Street Mall.

Hotel is well run, clean and has great rooms. Solid Marriott expereience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking south overlooking the University of Colorado and the Flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The Marriott Boulder is a nice hotel in a great location. We stayed here during Thanksgiving week while visiting family. Shopping, entertainment and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Staff is friendly and personable!

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillypepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Nothing bad to stay. We loved staying here. It was good location for walking to things we wanted to see in Boulder, across the street from Peep's Restaurant which we went to twice for breakfast because we liked , and down the street from Zolo Grill which we loved. The room was very nice, and had a nice view. We are a family of 4 and the room was spacious with 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#4 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#16 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Boulevard, Boulder, CO 80302
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing