We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”
Review of Boulder Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boulder Marriott
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I was here just one night, and the room was more than adequate. I had a room with a king bed and a separate sofa, which was nice for lounging on. The bathroom is spacious and equipped with orange-ginger bath products, which is a nice touch. The folks at the front desk were very friendly. The hotel is fairly centrally located--the 29th Street Mall across the street provide easy shopping and casual dining options, but famed Pearl Street is a bit more of a hike.

Room Tip: park in the south lot to avoid the garage fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgronholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    157
    71
    24
    15
See reviews for
136
93
23
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guest. The staff was wonderful to deal with. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. All of our guests were happy and taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed here for one night so we could play in Boulder for a couple of days. Last visit was in May 2010. As on our previous visit the Staff is exemplary. They are its greatest asset.

The rooms are basic Marriott nice and the bed is comfortable. No issues with this. The hotel is very clean as well.

Location is not too far from Pearl Street Mall. If you don't mind walking a bit you can definitely walk there. Otherwise you can drive.

The biggest problems we encountered this visit was noise level. We were awakened three times during the night by people coming back from ????? and speaking in loud voices -- can't say whether they were drunk or not but they were definitely noisy enough to keep us awake for a while and in one case it was 45 minutes my husband was awake while two men talked while hubby heard their entire conversation through the paper thin walls (I sleep better than he does - heard them but went back to sleep). The other odd thing that occurred was they were having some kind of group meeting function that began at 10:30 PM that included dinner! I have been to many conferences in my lifetime but none that occurred after 7 pm. Although this didn't interfere with our visit, since their meeting rooms are on the first floor, I do wonder if the returning loudmouths were part of that function.

Would we stay here again - that's up to debate. Maybe we'll try another hotel in Boulder on the next go around.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott123, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
We apologize about the noise you experienced and hope that when you do come to Boulder again that you stay with us. Our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

this hotel is located near pearl street. the beds were comfortable, rooms were clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I am giving the Boulder Marriott 5 stars because they offered THE BEST SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED AT A HOTEL. I have stayed at a dozen or so five star hotels and truly the service did not compare. Just one example: I came down with a bad cold while in Boulder and called room service to see if they had chicken noodle soup, despite not seeing it listed on the menu. Unfortunately they did not have any. Thirty minutes later I received an unexpected knock on the door and room service delivered a tray of hot chicken noodle soup, a pot of tea and tylenol, on the house. There are many other examples of staff going above and beyond during our stay.

The rooms and facilities are on point at 3/3.5 stars. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Nice HDTV. More than anything, fantastic service.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderMarriott123, Manager at Boulder Marriott, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled
to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We basically used Boulder as a base camp for several day trips to other areas, and this location was great. But it was not within walking distance to many of the Boulder attractions, just FYI. The property itself seemed to be in a weird location, but in terms of getting to major roads into and out of town, it worked. Maybe it was the time of year, but we really didn't see any other travelers while we were there, so it was extremely quiet. Our room at a GREAT view of the University of Colorado and we had access to the conceirge level amenities, which were quiet nice. There was even a little patio on our floor where we enjoyed a glass of wine each night. The hotel did seem a little older and probably could use a refresh, but our room was large and had a small frig and the beds were extremely comfortable. It was quite fine for the money we paid. We did not eat on property or use the fitness facilities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbfgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Actually had to change one room (ours) after the first night due to some noisy machinery (airconditioning?) but we were moved to a huge new room. Staff very helpful both at reception, and in the concierge breakfast room, which suited us fine

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonodiLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
909 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#14 of 20 in Boulder
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Marriott

Property: Boulder Marriott
Address: 2660 Canyon Blvd, Boulder, CO 80302-6748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, the Marriott Boulder is the perfect Boulder hotel for any type of traveler. Within walking distance of the University of Colorado and downtown's diverse collection of galleries, shops and restaurants, the Marriott Boulder boasts 157 boutique-style guest rooms with a recently renovated lobby and restaurant/bar area! On-site, the Marriott Boulder offers dining in Canyons Restaurant and Bar, and just minutes from the city's diverse dining scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Boulder Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Marriott Hotel Boulder
Marriott Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing