We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery”
Review of Eldorado Canyon

Eldorado Canyon
Ranked #4 of 135 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Annapolis
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Still a little flood damage, nice views. Hiked up the access road and then farther up on trail toward rock climbing access trails. A few trails were still closed from flood damage

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    66
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This canyon is a beautiful park with trails, a creek and mountain climbing. For me it was just nice to take the scenic drive and take some photos as I am not a climber. There is a car fee to get in but worth it. We saw one building with some drinks and restrooms. We also saw someone fly fishing in the creek which was so peaceful. Check it out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“hiking to Lost Lake”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

stayed overnight in Nederland in order to hike up to Lost Lake. Since so many people hike this trail, and we did not get there early in the morning, there was no place to park, so took the great shuttle bus (courtesy of the city of Nederland) from the high school parking lot to the trailhead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rattlesnake Gulch”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband, our friend, and I all did the Rattlesnake Gulch trail. The remains of the Crag Hotel were neat, but the best part was when we went a little off trail and found an amazing cliff that made for some great picture opportunities! The steep drop in the pictures stressed our parents a little.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank caitiesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“fantastic scenery,climbers and tracks”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great to see the cliff faces and people climbing. Picnic areas and tracks. There is an admission charge but it was worth it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D1ktw23765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eldorado Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Eldorado Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing