We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok eats”

Backcountry Pizza & Tap House
Ranked #124 of 601 Restaurants in Boulder
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Backcountry Pizza & Tap House is proud to offer Boulder, Colorado's best gourmet pizza, chicken wings, and the widest selection of draft microbrews. With 60+ beers on draft, new rotating taps daily, and more than 300 bottles, you'll have no trouble finding the perfect beverage to enjoy with our wide array of appetizers, pizza, and entrees.
Restaurant details
Description: Backcountry Pizza & Tap House is proud to offer Boulder, Colorado's best gourmet pizza, chicken wings, and the widest selection of draft microbrews. With 60+ beers on draft, new rotating taps daily, and more than 300 bottles, you'll have no trouble finding the perfect beverage to enjoy with our wide array of appetizers, pizza, and entrees.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

More a place for the college set, but we needed a quick bite after a late arrival. Pizza just OK. My husband enjoyed the beer selection.

Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at Backcountry Pizza & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

We're happy to hear that you and your husband had a chance to stop by for a quick bite, Gloria! It's great to know that your husband loved our beer selection, though we do apologize if you were not fond of the atmosphere we have here. We work hard to make sure that everyone loves dining with us and we appreciate the feedback.
Our team welcomes you to join us again so we may prove to you how great we really are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017

Great food, brews and service. Menu much more than pizza. Perfect location for us to walk to from BriarRose BnB which is why we went, glad we did. Also had gluten free pizza crust, a plus for my wife.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debdepricer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at Backcountry Pizza & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thanks for giving us a try! We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife loved your experience with us and we certainly hope you stop by again the next time you are in the area.
Take care and we hope you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Busy place, but that is how you know it is delicious! Had to sit in the bar area and seating wasn't the most comfortable. However, waitress was friendly and attentive. We had Mac 'n Cheese wedges for an appetizer and were blown away at how delicious they were! I ordered the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich and was not disappointed; big portion, baguette for the bun, amazing!! Would come back if I find myself in Boulder again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chicana92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at Backcountry Pizza & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you so much for joining us! We are delighted to hear that you loved your meal, and we cannot wait to serve you more amazing dishes the next time you stop by Backcountry Pizza & Taphouse.
Thanks for the feedback and have yourself an amazing day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here because last year we had pizza at the Nederland location. Around noon on Friday there were not many people there which was a surprise. The half size Greek salad was large and the medium size pizza was huge! Service was decent and it is nice there is free parking behind the restaurant.

Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at Backcountry Pizza & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thanks for stopping by! We always aim to provide a delicious meal here at Backcountry Pizza & Taphouse, and you can't go wrong with our extensive local craft beer list!
We welcome you to visit us again and hope it's sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I've had pizza here before (ordered as a whole pizza) and it was great. This time, we ordered just a slice and they were soggy and did not feel like they were recently cooked. I will say that the macaroni and cheese bites were amazing though! Our waitress made us feel like we were a bother to her and we definitely didn't get much customer service.

Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at Backcountry Pizza & Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, Lisa.
We are happy that you love our Mac & Cheese Wedges and as you know from previous visits, our pizza is delicious so we are disappointed to hear that your recent visit was lackluster. Our customers are important to us and they should receive nothing but the best of service.
If you would like to speak about your experience in further detail, please contact Cody at backcountryinfo@gmail.com.
We look forward to hearing from you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backcountry Pizza & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Backcountry Pizza & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing