We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and tasty meatballs”
Review of Pizzeria Locale

Pizzeria Locale
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Locale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 573 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 18th
Description: Modern Pizzeria Neapolitan Style
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and tasty meatballs”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The corn pizza was unique and perfect for sharing. The meatballs were perfect! Loved the limoncello prosecco basil cocktail. The staff was great. The only complaint is that it is a bit crowded and small, but the good makes up for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahpecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    109
    43
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Boulder”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you like a good wood-fired crust and top of the line ingredients, check this one out. The wine list is nice, service is team-oriented and efficient, salads wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian pizza”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I love that Locale's pizzas arrive uncut because they believe they have created a work of art. That pretty much sums up this restaurant - artful presentation of fresh, delicious, and local ingredients served up on a perfect crust topped with a San Marzano tomato sauce. Take a seat at the pizza bar and watch the kitchen magic unfold before your eyes. Lunch hours and evenings are busy but it's worth the wait for a table. Or if you can't wait, grab a seat at the 'side bar' tabletops - the wait staff will be happy to serve you pizza there too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KayN598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good pizza.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The overall experience at this restaurant is consistently good, the pizza tastes great and the service is impeccable. We were there for lunch and the only drawback was that the seating is placed so close together that is can get noisy, especially as happened in our case, a "large" group of 6 or 7 coworkers, seated next to us, were trying to outdo one another with anecdotes from work.
If you are visiting the restaurant for the first time, be aware that the price tag for lunch is rather steep. I paid $17 for my pizza with speck and cipollina (sp?) onions. If budget is a concern, I believe they offer a happy hour with some discounted foods and drinks which are a good deal.
The interior is very attractive, with pictures presenting images from Naples that try to create the desired atmosphere. The front end staff is well groomed, all clad in black and appeared very knowledgeable about the food offered and very professional in their interaction with customers.
Overall, this was another very good experience and one of the reasons my friend and I selected Pizzeria Locale was that we had been there before and knew that our expectations would be met.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLefthander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“could be a five if only wasnt so LOUD!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

also dust was present on railing or backing to wooden bench seats along wall . Reasonable time to wait for great food and great salads !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firedownbelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Locale also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Locale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing