We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
Review of Pizzeria Basta

Pizzeria Basta
Ranked #97 of 574 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 33rd
Transit: Arapahoe and 33rd Street Bus stop for the Jump.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Great place for quality pizza. What a wonderful meal! The cart pusher pizza was wonderful. The oysters were also very good. I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Punks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No wonder it was voted Best In Denver!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Westword voted Pizzeria Basta as the best in the Denver Metro area and lunch today proved it. I am a bit of a pizza snob and this is by far one of the best Neopolitan-style pizzas I have ever experienced (very much on a par with the best found in NYC). We went in for lunch (they only open for lunch on Fridays) and tried their Daisy, White and Cart Driver pizzas (which was the perfect amount for four).

My only complaint is that the place is hard to find. They are located in The Peloton at 33rd and Arapahoe).

Absolutely well worth the search.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“So special!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Basta has an amazing menu to include what I think is the best pizza in BOULDER. The roasted vegetable salad and pork belly is my favorite. Off the beaten path, this place is a treat and a place to be frequented. As of recent, I notice they've started serving coffee in the morning with a few food items. Go to Basta, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObanChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The food is fabulous. The pizza is just like you are in Italy. The prices are high, but well worth the treat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

There was good and bad here. The roasted vegetable salad was amazing. The sausage pizza was horrible. It tasted like they burnt garlic and rubbed it all over. I saw others eating theirs, so maybe we got a bad 1. We questioned the waiter but he wasn't very helpful. We got another pizza that was pretty bland also. They have a tasty chili oil that we put on the pizza which really helped the lack of flavor. I ordered a tea but was never offered or given any sugar. Service was average for a place trying to be upscale dining. Would skip and go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank candegurrl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Basta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Basta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing