We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Brewpub, Best Beers”

Twisted Pine Brewing Company
Ranked #33 of 134 things to do in Boulder
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1995, Twisted Pine Brewing Company has long served as both a locals' hangout spot and a popular destination for craft beer tourism. We're home to some truly twisted concoctions, including our Ghost Face Killah (the spiciest beer in the world), Big Shot(brewed with locally roasted coffee), Roots Revival (a Carrot IPA), as well as an array of delicious, award-winning brews. We feature 24 taps, with many devoted to showcasing small batch experimental beers. In addition, we have a full menu, consisting of fresh pizzas, sandwiches, soups, salads, and more. Twisted Pine is centrally located and is an easily reached destination from anywhere in town. We're looking forward to enjoying a fresh pint of Colorado craft beer with you!
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Brewpub, Best Beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

3 friends & I are here in town trying out every brew pub we could find. This is my hands down the very best of the lot. Do not miss.

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Public Relations Manager at Twisted Pine Brewing Company, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for the compliment, Tony. Glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer & pizza in a low key atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love this place. Casual and unpretentious but it is in Boulder of course... Salads are also surprisingly tasty. Small kitchen so if it is crowded you might wait for food a bit but then there is more reason to try different brews. Not just the standard Pale Ale either, they have a variety of stuff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
180 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Creative and Excellent Beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

There are many breweries in the Boulder area, but the brews here were a standout in my opinion. Very innovative in the ingredients. Do try the brew made with agave...it's the best I've had in a long time.
We also had pizzas with our meal and all of us really enjoyed the food as well.
Service is outstanding and the restaurant itself comfortable and congenial. Lots of TV's and the bartender was nice enough to change over our monitor to the Rockies game. There is a bar area as well so you can enjoy a brew if you have to wait for a table, which luckily we did not have to.
We will definitely come back again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyPearl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicoius beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've stopped by Boulder a few times before but finally made it here.
The beer is fantastic and you can try a flight of 5 seasonal beers for $10. WORTH IT!
They have some great creations that never disappoint.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shanzym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin T, Director of Sales at Twisted Pine Brewing Company, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed the beers and hope you'll stop in again the next time you come through Boulder. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bloody Billy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the bloody billy... spicy red beer! YUM! I CRAVE it. :)
The staff is always friendly and give SUPERB service.
Only negative? Since the remodel, I miss the old man in the overalls that used to be on the wood panel wall... The art work now doesn't feel as Twisted Pine as it used to.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GypsyChic822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Pine Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Pine Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing