We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Trendy”
Review of SALT - The Bistro

SALT - The Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
SALT - The Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 575 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Northern Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious and Trendy”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Seems to be a creative gourmet place (very Boulder, very CO!). We only went for dessert and drinks, but we'll be back for dinner sometime. The wintery drinks were very tasty and the chocolate salted caramel cake thing was incredible. Service is great, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MountainSunSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    163
    58
    39
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Rest, SC
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best meal of our Boulder trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I don't think that you can get a bad meal in Boulder. We had really great food the whole time but this was our favorite, wonderful delicate seafood flavors perfectly balanced.
The hostess was super friendly and helpful and I liked that fact that in so much as possible this time of year, the food was locally sourced. Our waiter was somewhat stuffy, the only person we encountered in the restaurant that had that affliction.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank riverhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver area
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun and unique food with excellent taste”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were looking for a place to eat on the Pearl Street Mall in Boulder, Salt was right in front of us, so we went in. Such unique food! And, their philosophy is that they "believe in humane animal husbandry and the Farm to Fork movement." That makes me feel good, but in addition, their food is wonderful. I had the Quinoa Chickpea Cakes plate including butternut squash cannelloni, spaghetti squash provencal, white bean hummus, and warm flatbread. All so very good! My eating partner had Cinnamon French Toast with walnut butter, mixed berry compote, and maple bourbon syrup and said it was wonderful. The server went out of her way to find and tell us the amounts of carbs in the french toast due to my eating partner checking on dietary restrictions. I recommend this restaurant if you like unique food and great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LispDenverArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Salty bartender”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very disappointed in the attitude of the bartender at SALT. Customers often return to a place when they like the bartender.... we won't be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh How i love this place”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This restaurant is soooo good. Who doesn't love classic with a twist? And I don't mean anything stupid like blueberries on my pork chops. Great great service as well

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SALT - The Bistro also viewed

 

Been to SALT - The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing