We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”
Review of Pearl Street Mall

Pearl Street Mall
Ranked #3 of 139 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of an energetic city is beautiful, historic Downtown Boulder. At the heart of Downtown Boulder is the Pearl Street Mall, a wonderfully charismatic four-block-long pedestrian mall that celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2007. Colorful, bright flowers fill the mall almost the entire year and street performers, with a multitude of talents, make the Pearl Street Mall one of the best people-watching destinations anywhere.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's a pretty mall in all seasons, but the stores are very over priced, as are the restaurants for the most part. There are some specialty stores that are fun to go in, but they too are over priced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlebitinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    626
    147
    20
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for any Boulder visit”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Terrific shops ranging from Nepalese wares to incredible art, good restaurants, best buskers outside of NYC and wonderful street life energy. Lots of different festivals throughout the year and seems like there's always something going on.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was freezing outside when I went, but I still enjoyed this lovely part of my day. I went a couple of days after Christmas and the lights and snowy weather really made a great holiday atmosphere. I popped into a couple of adorable shops, but to me, the great thing wasn't the shopping. It's the atmosphere, the mountains in the distance, the little structures and lampposts that make it a lovely downtown area. Would love to come again when it's warm!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollydoll29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to browse and spend afternoon”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and an afternoon of browsing the shops with family. Lots if restaurants and unique shops for holiday gifts. Peppercorns and Spice shop are great finds. Nice way to spend afternoon after a hike. Thumbs up

Helpful?
Thank Susie007allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat Shopping and People Watching”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My second visit to this interesting outdoor mall . Brick streets , street lights , spots to stop and sit , street performers... Great for people watching ! An interesting mixture of shops and eateries . My favorite stop is the expansive Peppercorn store , beautiful kitchen and gift ware.. a must see on Pearl street . I think what makes this out door shopping mall different ...is it's upscale , people friendly and just plain interesting !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmarie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Mall also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing