We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best walking wall you can imagine.”
Review of Pearl Street Mall

Pearl Street Mall
Ranked #3 of 144 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of an energetic city is beautiful, historic Downtown Boulder. At the heart of Downtown Boulder is the Pearl Street Mall, a wonderfully charismatic four-block-long pedestrian mall that celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2007. Colorful, bright flowers fill the mall almost the entire year and street performers, with a multitude of talents, make the Pearl Street Mall one of the best people-watching destinations anywhere.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The best walking wall you can imagine.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Really, this is what makes boulder. I ton to see and eat there. And just an overall really fun vibe. We had a great time dining and strolling.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,175
    667
    154
    22
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The greatest of all memories.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I lived in Boulder so many years ago and can not find a more happier memory than all the days and nights I spent on Pearl Street I must get back there. Theres not a place that Ive been to that resembles Boulder in the slightest,lovelovelove Boulder.

Helpful?
Thank Sundai752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Save plenty of time for Pearl Street.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Unfortunately we only had a few hours to visit Pearl St Mall, including lunch, between flights. The shopping is infectious with shops offering expensive art pieces housed right next door to more easily affordable stores with equally creative offerings. We had a nice, if pricey, Italian meal and still managed to pick up a variety of unique items between us: exquisite $100.00 coasters for my friend, a one-of-a-kind sparkling $10.00 handmade bracelet for me. Truly something for everyone. Next time I'll make sure we have more time. Our hosts (locals) assured us they go there often. Lucky them.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JesseLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shop the small stores”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great shopping street. Friendly, unique, features art, food, street performers, and local UC students. Very fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarmenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
263 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great food and great people watching”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have been here many, many times and have never been disappointed. We have tried many of the restaurants (by and large good), there are many interesting shops, and the people watching is extraordinary on weekends. There are always street performers of one sort or another and the whole place just has this great live and let live vibe going. Love visiting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Street Mall also viewed

 

Been to Pearl Street Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing