We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Flagstaff Mountain

Flagstaff Mountain
Ranked #11 of 135 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located close to downtown Boulder, this mountain offers climbing and hiking trails with sweeping views of the city.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The views are amazing! Roads were very winding but made for a fun ride. Saw a herd of elk too! We have been on the mountain during 3 different seasons and always were amazed at the beauty that is Colorado!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    48
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
388 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It's a windy, narrow road that you share with an amazing number of bicyclists. The views are breathtaking - literally at that altitude for a sea-level girl as I am. There are plenty of hikes from the various parking areas (paid parking). Well worth the effort.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TweetieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun to hike”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We enjoyed hiking the mountain and seeing the view. It was good climbing weather and we had a clear view.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esther_Roybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
308 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great views from the turnouts”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

But I should point out that it's curvy, the speed limit is 20, and the road is infested with bicyclists and no bike lane. Parking costs for non-county residents.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Flagstaff Mountain is the crown jewel of the Boulder Mountain Parks system. It overlooks the city and the Boulder Valley. The road to the top is excellent, easy to drive, and offers stunning views. I've been going up Flagstaff since I was a child -- 60 years ago -- and I never get tired of it. The beautiful Sunrise Amphitheatre (popular for weddings and other events) was completely renovated a few years ago and is now ADA compliant.

Helpful?
Thank Williame303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagstaff Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing