We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up close and personal with the Boulder Flatirons”
Review of Chautauqua Park

Chautauqua Park
Ranked #2 of 139 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Originally established in 1898 to bring culture to rural areas, this beautiful park hosts cultural events, features rock climbing sites, lovely gardens and picnic areas and is the starting point for many hiking trails.Year-round lodging, dining and events available.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Up close and personal with the Boulder Flatirons”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Boulder Chatauqua is a great place for a hike (easy to challenging), a picnic, a nice meal or a concert. If you're in Boulder be sure to get up to the property. Summer is our favorite time to go yet it is beautiful in all seasons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    209
    30
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Hiking- be careful with your dog, not allowed on all trails”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

As many have stated, this is a great place to hike which is easily accessible. If you want to hike to Green Mountain, you're really not supposed to bring your pet because part of the approach is a dog free zone.
You're almost guaranteed to see deer when visiting here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank becknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Must See in Boulder!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are in the Boulder area, this place is a must see. Lots of beautiful views, hiking from strolling to expert and a wonderful restaurant where you can sit on the porch (or inside) and add to the trips enjoyment. There are picnic tables, tennis courts, a little playground for the kids, excellent dog walking experiences and sometimes beautiful music coming from the concert hall.
TIP:
Whichever season you choose to visit, bring your camera for some wonderful photo opportunities! Lots of friendly people willing to take your photo as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service and Buffalo Rueben”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We dined here recently and really enjoyed the experience. Starters were very good and I must comment on my Buffalo Rueben. It was prepared in house and may have been the best one I have ever had. The service was great. Connor was our server. He was very personable and well versed in the menu options. We will certainly return.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chi_town44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely mountain park”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I live three blocks from Chautauqua so I have had a chance to explore the many trails, go to the concerts in the summer and just generally enjoy the open space and superb views for a long time now. All I can say is this is the great outdoors at its best. The Dining Hall food is very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSA444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chautauqua Park also viewed

 

Been to Chautauqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing