We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the fireplace!”

Ameristar Casino Black Hawk
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love the fireplace!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ameristar is large and has two floors of gaming. It is sometimes very crowded and people often hog two and three machines even when there are others waiting to play. The have an excellent restaurant upstairs. The food and service is outstanding!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, Betty; we really value your feedback! I’m glad you enjoy dining with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    90
    36
    12
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quartzsite, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We liked everything about the Ameristar. It's awesome looking against the mountain backdrop, but the inside is beautiful. The games are plenty and the food is unbelievable for a little mountain town. Do the buffet ~ you will NOT be sorry. Excellent food and hospitality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AprilDancer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and Centennial Buffet. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope you can stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ehhhh - it's ok”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This really is a beautiful casino - fireplace in the center is very nice but we haven't played slots here in a few years. We try now and then but never EVER win anything. Sometimes you've got to let people win just a bit to continue playing. Unfortunately, it's just not fun anymore. Doubt we will return when the Riviera, Mardi Gras, Lady Luck and Isle are always fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaileyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great casino”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

had good luck here, lots of games and drinks come quickly. there are many choices for slots, thats what i play. i saw some table games.everyone here was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Black Hawk, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I’m glad you enjoyed your time at our casino! Thanks for posting your review and for visiting. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings and lots of slots and tables”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really like the Ameristar-just wished we could win there more-so far our best luck has been at The Lodge across the street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gben88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino Black Hawk also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing