We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice updated room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
greeley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice updated room”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

our room was newly remodeled comfy bed and nice bathroom with granite tops and nice 32in flat screen ac worked awesome, and it had a alot of parking in a covered parking garage l would recommend based on the room we were in would stay there again.

Room Tip: tenth floor ours was nicely updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
34
89
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bailey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Lady Luck for years and have never had a complaint. The rooms are spacious and clean and in good repair. The front desk staff have always been helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. We have never had a dirty room - the carpet has always been clean and everything has been perfect for years. My only complaint is that the mattresses are so hard - but that is all and it is insignificant overall.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The front desk lady at the Isle of Capri was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Lady Luck Tower and liked our room which was clean with furnishings that appeared new. There was n vot much of a view out the window, but we didn't spend much time in the room with all the casino activities nearby. It's good to have a parking garage also nearby. It was a little confusing at first when picking the right elevator to get to our room as there are separate elevators for parking and for the hotel rooms. We were happy to have such a nice stay for a good price and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer Lady Luck Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We visited in May and ended up in the Lady Luck although I made a reservation at the Isle. Our room had a filthy carpet but was otherwise just okay.

When we visited in July, we stayed in the Isle Tower which was much nicer. I have found the staff to be rather rude both May and July. I thought it was just the night manager when we ended up in Lady Luck but no, other rude people during check-in during the day. Found one young lady to be much nicer.

Room Tip: They don't seem to like online reservations unless made directly through them. Price is the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

One think I really like about Lady Luck Casino is the rib eye steak in the restaurant upstairs. I am probably not the only one who likes the rib eye there since last year it was $10.00 but now it is $15.00. I usually only play video poker and have had some large pay outs there. They usually have a live band playing during the peak hours. They pump the band’s music all over the Casino. Also, the staff is very helpful and attentive. They have a hotel for this casino but I’ve never received any offers to stay there thus making their comp program mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nefesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are not gamblers. On family vacation to take the kids to Central City for sites I remember loving as a kid. Was so disappointed to see that gambling has taken over to the point that old ice cream parlor, candy store, museum, etc. are all gone. We live near Vegas and have visited there with our kids who are able to stay in any hotel / casino. They are able to walk through casino to get to stores, restaurants, etc. Just can't stop and watch gambling. So I was shocked to find that they could not stay in ANY hotels in Central City. That's what brought us to this location in Black Hawk. Glad that they at least accepted kids to stay. But when I asked about which restaurant in the hotel served breakfast the next morning, I was told to walk 2 blocks away and in through only a certain door to get to a place where my kids could eat. Ridiculous. Vegas makes big money because they have options available to EVERYONE. No wonder Central City is having a hard time making a go of it. They have limited their only clientele to gamblers. Sad. Condition of Lady Luck was good and I would recommend it to someone traveling with kids but only because its about the only option.

Room Tip: Children are not allowed in any of the restaurants. There is no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Booked this hotel after bad experience with another in central city. This hotel was a good experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large but beds could be a little more comfy. Casino was nice as well as staff in casino. We ate at tradewinds and they had excellent burgers!!! Food in casino was not easy to find at midnight so wish they stayed open later for the young at heart. Not the MGM but this was a good hotel for price

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.2 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
1.5 mi away
Nicki Lee Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk

Property: Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Address: 340 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Formerly Isle Hotel - Lady Luck Tower)
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk and experience our exciting casino, delicious dining, thrilling giveaways, and great entertainment. At Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk we offer our casino guests approximately 500 slots and 17 table games. So stop by Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk today and experience all of the fun and excitement we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Central Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing