We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change of Pace”

Farraddays Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Farraddays offers refined food in a relaxed atmosphere. Farraddays has created an all-new menu featuring fresh locally produced items. Make your reservation today.
Commerce City, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Change of Pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice quiet restaurant away from the hustle and noise of the gaming area. Service and atmosphere makes you feel like you're not in a casino. They have an extensive wine list, and the prices are what you would fine in most upscale restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
309 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Favorite spot... In decline.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Birthday dinner at farraddays restaurant was not as we hoped . The calamari was greasy and barley warm... The shrimp tempura was excellent! So very inconsistent ... This made it had t choose an entree. Staff was great. Not sure I would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, CO USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A first class restaurant in this casino.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a special occasion restaurant for us. We have always had great food, except for a cattleman's cut of prime rib once. Other than that, we have never been disappointed with the food nor service. A relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We did not have to make a reservation due to the day of the week (Tuesday). Though you can call from your room very easily. The service was fabulous and a nice martini. The menu was a limited and a little boring. We were excited to get a table so easily and looked forward to the meal because of all the great reviews. I sent my zucini side dish back. There was so much oregano, I couldn't taste the zucini. Otherwise the food was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lady58_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“large group evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a reservation for a group of 20 plus. We were seated at one long table and I believe everyone enjoyed their food - I know my husband and I did. There were only 2 servers for our size group which we thought was odd since they knew we were coming and how many there would be.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ritav1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farraddays Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Farraddays Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing