We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy breakfast/lunch spot”
Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: $0 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Atmosphere is rustic mountain cabin, food is really good, and service is quick and friendly. A must-try for breakfast is the carrot cake pancakes.

Thank 312DanielR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your meals! Those carrot cake pancakes are definitely a guest favorite. Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time, stopped in for a breakfast/lunch. Waitstaff was very attentive and friendly. I had a breakfast burger (hamburger, egg, ham and cheese) which was great. Much tastier than I thought it would be by the menu description.
Second time there was for breakfast. Again, the waitstaff was great and very much enjoyed a basic breakfast.
The prices seemed appropriate to the amount and types of food offered. I expected overpriced, but was pleasantly surprised.

Thank 1CoolHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a delicious and healthy morning treat with a mix of bananas, strawberries, blueberries, granola and vanilla yogurt. We also split a heated giant blueberry muffin. YUMMY!

Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience and for dining with us, Gary! The Breakfast Banana Split is one of my favorites and I'm glad you enjoyed it also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had the Asian chicken with steamed rice, chicken was good & hot, 2 of our rices were warm, but did bring out hot rice. My daughter in law & i could have shared the chicken dinner as it was very large portion. One of our party had the pancakes. The portion was extremely large. The waiter was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaketheshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had breakfast there and the food was great. My omelet was so fresh, hot and good. Service was friendly and good. Seemed the waiter had a large area to cover but he took care of us.

Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and service, Kathy! Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing