We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chicken Fried Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Fried Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love this restaurant. We make sure that we stop here for breakfast every time we go up to Blackhawk. If you like chicken fried steak, be sure to try theirs; it is phenomenal!!! Be prepared for a LARGE meal though! Their entrees are very big and could probably be split between two people. Service is always good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, Katie! I'm glad you enjoy our chicken fried steak so much. Thank you for dining with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    50
    37
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee... Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Ameristar really knows how to execute. They do a fantastic job. Even though we could not stay here because they were sold out, we dined and gambled here. It is a true first class operation. Wonderful staff. This is a great breakfast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review and for dining with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
418 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The best in Blackhawk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had two meals at this restaurant and they were both very good. Four of us had lunch and evry meal was excellent. I had breakfast the next day and the meal again was excellent. The only downside was the waitress who seated me. She acted like it was a chore to seat me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your meals at Fireside Kitchen but I’m sorry if you weren’t completely satisfied with the service. We want our guests to always feel that they’re treated kindly and with respect each time they dine with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont CO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fireside for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Slow service, but food had good taste - nothing special and nothing to avoid, I would eat there again. Just know going in, it is slow.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2Scuba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inside Ameristar Casino.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Very nice decor. Very clean.
Servers were very nice and friendly.
Food was good but nothing special. However the Smokie Burger Sauce was extremely tasty and had very nice spicey tang to it.
We will be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Cissydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks for visiting! I'm glad you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to seeing you next time for more smoky burger sauce!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing