We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The service is great and the food is good. Portions are generous. I feel it's a bit pricey....2 people cost almost $30 for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank madhatter700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    50
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
co springs, co
Level Contributor
145 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

prices way high, food was good, but setting is still a casino.
and the place closes early , so the other available buffet is fast and open later

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nlcatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Fireside Kitchen is open until midnight on the weekends. Waypost Deli is another late night option, open daily from 11 a.m. - 7 a.m. Thanks for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Don't do the buffet for dinner. Go to the Fireside instead! We went here for breakfast the next morning and wished we had come for dinner the not before.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CJMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for dining with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your breakfast at Fireside. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In house restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Short line to get seated. They are very accomodating and have great breakfasts. Their hours are too short if you wish to sleep in. Good and very fast service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank J - T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Im a kitchen pro....”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I may be a tough customer when it comes to restaurants... The portions were huge and prices were good.... Would like a bit more to choose from but all in all we will be back. When we visited the servers were a bit flip n talked loudly about their personal issues amongst the customer tables... Im old school n that wouldnt go on for long !

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ogrebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing