We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We were not that impressed with the room. The view from our room was of the back parking lot and not much else. They were not that busy when we were there so I think we should have gotten something with a better view. Also either they don't have air conditioning or ours was not working. (Being from La. we are use to having air on all the time.) I believe they had a ceiling fan in the room which helped some. Had to open the window to get cool air in. We did enjoy the casino and their buffet was really good. The servants were very friendly and valet was prompt. Overall it was not a bad stay. Probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sappygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

We walked in at the Isle on a fairly busy night and were given a room at an OK price, but not great. The casino itself is nice, though I prefer the Lodge and Ameristar. We had a handicapped room, as it was the only king nonsmoking availiable. It was a nice, spacious room with three tvs, a comfortable bed, a couch and a large bathroom. The people were very friendly. The water pressure was the best of the five hotels we stayed at during our vacation week and there was ample hot water. Very clean. Linens and furnishings all seemed fairly new.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wampuscat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

+Had 2 rooms , one with jacuzzi . The bathroom was clean but the bedroom areas were VERY worn. Carpet had large dirty spots. The worse part was being awakened around 11pm by something outside our 5th floor window. Turned out to be maintenance , they were working on the room next door but had selected ours by mistake. Very un-settling Called the front desk and NO answer , after approx 30 min finally got someone who DID have them stop working. They were doing painting and construction inside the room next door as well , so paint smells were strong. Checked out the next day and mentioned it to the person at front desk, NOTHING NO apology NO interest in how our stay was at all. She was NOT even able to print us a copy of our bill.

the night before stopped at one of the bars but was unable to get any service due to the bartender "hitting-on" a female waitress.

overall a TERRIBLE stay and will NEVER frequent ANY isle of capri again

Stayed: June 2007
6  Thank ecartmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

Stayed on a Tuesday night; clerk was very friendly. Got a great deal on a room with a jacuzzi. Nothing like relaxation after a night at the slots. Dinner at Farradays was delicious and service there was superb. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2007
Thank JanetWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2007

Black Hawk is a great place!!! Fun casinos (despite the $5.00 max bet). The Isle of Capri is a nice hotel in this little town. Despite the Carribean theme of this hotel, it does blend in nicely. The staff was very nice, very helpful when checking in, valet was nice and quick to retrieve cars. The rooms were good, very bright and cheery. We choose to stay in a jacuzzi suite, which was fun. The room and bathroom were both large. The Isle of capri is connected to The Colorado Station which made it convenient getting to other casinos without having to go outside. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CTPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Hi,
My hubby and I were lucky enough to stay here.It has the most beautiful scenery right outside your verenda!!! Yes I believe every room has one.The mountains are awesome.The staff were extremely helpful and the food was delicious!!!!The only problem-we only had time for 1 night-do we want to return-ABSOLUTLY!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jimbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

The room was clean, bright and amply spacious. The bathroom was great, with lots of light. The walls are thick - I didn't hear anything the entire time. It's true that there is no view - funny for a mountain town. The only really odd thing was the bathroom doors which I can only describe as a mix of saloon doors and window shutters. They do not lock, so make sure your roommate knows you are in there.
The parrots are everywhere. It's an island theme, people!

The casino is nice and well-maintained. My sweetie and I had dinner at Farraday's Restaurant in the casino - it was delicious and a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank killachilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
1.4 mi away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
10.1 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk

Address: 401 Main Street, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exciting casino action, thrilling giveaways, great entertainment, and/or comfortable rooms, you'll find everything you need at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. Our casino is open around the clock and offers over 30 gaming tables and approximately 1,100 slots. We also provide our guests with diverse and exciting dining options. So whether you plan on booking a stay with us or stopping by for some casino fun, we know you'll have a great experience with us at Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Hotel Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Capri Black Hawk
Isle Of Capri Casino & Hotel
Hotel Isle Of Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing