We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgeralds Casino

Fitzgeralds Casino
Ranked #9 of 16 things to do in Black Hawk
Attraction details
colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We always have a nice time here. The place is several stories with loads of slots, $5 blackjack tables and free coffee to keep you going. Whether you gamble or not, there's entertaining things to see.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigbrowndoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not really Fitzgeralds any more....is that a good thing?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a casino, didn't eat there this time. Has been bought out and although no longer the original Fitzgerald's Casino, it didn't have anything special to draw us back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

casino too hot, food service bad and food average, place is overcrowded with a very limited variety of slots.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
233 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Small but very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This casino can be easily overlooked. However, the service was great and the machines are fantastic. The selection of machines was impressive. The wait staff is attentive. We ate at the shamrock cafe and were impressed with the food. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank mercypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
461 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“video poker jacks or better 9/5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

searched though several casinos for a decent quarter machine with a decent payout. wondered into Fitz and an employee helped me find three machines with 9/5 j or b, so we played there.Won a little money so we were happy. I found that most places didnt give 9/6 unless you were playing $1 but i didnt scour though all the casinos. i would return here because of the fact they do offer 9/5 though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgeralds Casino also viewed

 

Been to Fitzgeralds Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing