We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troubles at checkout! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice but the "mountain views"... more like a hill. We were somehow charged an extra $26.00 for expenses that we did not charge to our room. The first staff member acted like we were lying, but we had receipts to show we used our credit cards, not room charges. The second staff member was very friendly and took the ridiculous charges off. Make sure to check out!! The spa, worth every penny. My husband and I had a couples massage, one of the best we have both ever had. Would stay here again, just wouldn't pay extra for the views.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a 5 star Resort in my opinion
Everyone who works there is sooooooooo nice they make you feel sooo good
The food is excellent
the rooms are sooooo clean and elegant
I will compare them with the Broadmore in Colorado Springs
They don't have the fancy scienary like the Broadmore
But the Casino is what it's all about here Remember That is even better than Las Vegas
Why???? No Smoking Man
Love it You wanna smoke there is an area You want Cancer GO there
We'll meet you in the Hospital I gambel with my money not my life and health
Oh one other thing the waitresses are so pretty and so nice and serve liquir for free
Don't forget your good Luck tip I thought good service should be acknoledged
Mikail Y Imseis M.D
Ness City Kansas

Room Tip: My Handicap room was up to code
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was really very nice, spotless, and had many extras. We were happy we chose to stay in BlackHawk (a stones throw from Central City) because the all of the Hotel/Casinos there were much nicer than the few that are in Central City.

Room Tip: This is a convenient location to stay for many attractions in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Ameristar hotel leaves little to be desired, especially if you're looking for Las Vegas-style fun and flair just an hour from Denver. We stayed in a lovely, clean deluxe room with modern furnishings, comfortable beds, and a spacious 5-piece bathroom. Despite a busy casino floor and crowded buffet, the hotel was a quiet retreat after a busy night out. We took advantage of the top-floor pool and hot tubs, which I highly recommend. Ameristar is the closest to Vegas you can get in Colorado, and we can't wait to come back for another getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I'm so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us! Thanks for sharing your review and for visiting. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Myself son cousin n parent's stayed at the ameristar just for a little getaway on a tuesday night had a room on the 22nd floor with city veiw room was beautiful n very clean and to make it better we won on the dollar machines will definitely be coming back to the ameristar!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I'm glad you all had a nice stay with us! Thanks for visiting and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2-day stay at the Ameristar in Black Hawk, CO. Our stay was a perfectly enjoyable experience. We were on the 25th floor with a city view. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean, beautifully furnished and oh, so comfortable! We enjoyed breakfast in the Fireside Kitchen both mornings of our stay. The food is delicious, the portions overly generous, and the prices are competitive. We also enjoyed an evening buffet where the food was excellent and the variety exceptional. This is a wonderful place to spend a couple days just getting away from the hectic daily routine! We will be back!

Room Tip: We have had rooms with a mountain view and with the city view. The city view offers a bit more inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrnMrsM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We're so happy to hear you and your husband had such a great stay with us! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the Ameristar Hotel/casino one night in October. This is a very beautiful hotel. The room was wonderful and the bed comfortable. We were on the 17th floor with mountain view. We wanted a city view, but none available at the time. We ate breakfast at the Fireside Kitchen and it was absolutely wonderful and reasonable. Our only complaint was the slots are too tight, but what casino isn't! Valet parking is free and driving up to the entrance through the valet parking reminds you of a luxury Las Vegas hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
1.1 mi away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
15.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk

Address: 111 Richman Street, PO Box 45, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Black Hawk
Price Range: $115 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk 4*
Number of rooms: 536
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk is a completely new luxury hotel and spa in the Denver area. This Ameristar Hotel in Black Hawk has 536 spacious guest rooms with 64 suites, many featuring panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You’ll find a full-service day spa and the only pool in Black Hawk at this Ameristar Resort. Guests may also enjoy an on-site Fitness Center, indoor/outdoor swimming pool and a two-story casino with rustic elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk Hotel Black Hawk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing