We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent B&B...Inspirational Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Colorado

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Hawk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colorado
Save
You added Casa Colorado to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Black Hawk B&B and Inns
New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent B&B...Inspirational Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Our first trip to Casa Colorado was on Valentine’s Day weekend. Scott and Morgan provided an exceptional experience with no detail left out…from the roses in the suite…to the rejuvenating sauna, steam shower, and hot tub…to the most wonderful romantic dinner we’ve EVER had!!! We also enjoyed a great day of skiing at the nearby resort. Every aspect of their log home is amazing and the breakfasts are so unbelievable. We felt so comfortable staying at Casa Colorado!

We returned in the fall and enjoyed a great hike they recommended as well as all of the other amenities at the B&B, including several movies in the large theater room. The nearby wildlife Colorado has to offer is amazing. We got to see the mountain goats at Mt. Evans up close and personal...what an experience! From mule deer to big-horned sheep to bald eagles, there is so much to enjoy. And the wildflowers are beautiful.

This B&B is close to Boulder and Denver so we just visited again for the THIRD time. We are truly amazed by Morgan’s cooking talents…meals prepared from scratch using fresh, local ingredients…each one even more creative and delicious than the one before. We were able to reconnect with nature as we sat in their hot tub during a very cold, snowy night. We are so inspired by Scott and Morgan and have really enjoyed each stay with them in their beautiful, eco-friendly home.

We highly recommend Casa Colorado (especially the meals) and hope to return again soon!

Tom & Christine
New Jersey

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatureLoverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

In the winter it is truly a winter wonderland place. Comfortable room. The steam and sauna were so cleansing. Morgan's chef abilities amazing, delicious meals we had. Scott and Morgan are so easy and nice to be with. We drove to Nederland which was an interesting little town with great little shops. Casa Colorado came recommended to us and we are so glad we explored it. You should too!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicaNYBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I made last minute reservations at Casa Colorado to host visiting family from out of town. Scott and Morgan went out of their way to accommodate our needs and made us feel at home the minute we arrived. Much of my family had not seen the Rockies previously so they were awestruck on the drive up through the Front Range. On our arrival, this gave way to amazement at Casa Colorado. The thoughtful attention to detail on the design and decor made for a place that has real character rather than the cookie cutter layouts of so many other places. Since our stay I have been looking for another excuse to stay there, so I highly recommend it over anywhere else I've been in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

What a fabulous stay at Casa Colorado! Morgan and Scott are graciousl hosts and it was wonderful to spend time at their lovely B&B. Morgan is a fantastic chef and Scott's stories about building this lovely eco-retreat were a true bonus. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway with amazing views, great food and a welcoming environment.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Hawk
7.8 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
2.9 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
8.2 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
9.9 mi away
Boulder Adventure Lodge
Boulder Adventure Lodge
#4 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colorado

Property: Casa Colorado
Address: 196 Bear Crossing Rd, Black Hawk, CO 80422-4561
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Black Hawk
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing