We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B...Inspirational Experience”
Review of Casa Colorado

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Hawk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colorado
Ranked #2 of 4 Black Hawk B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Our first trip to Casa Colorado was on Valentine’s Day weekend. Scott and Morgan provided an exceptional experience with no detail left out…from the roses in the suite…to the rejuvenating sauna, steam shower, and hot tub…to the most wonderful romantic dinner we’ve EVER had!!! We also enjoyed a great day of skiing at the nearby resort. Every aspect of their log home is amazing and the breakfasts are so unbelievable. We felt so comfortable staying at Casa Colorado!

We returned in the fall and enjoyed a great hike they recommended as well as all of the other amenities at the B&B, including several movies in the large theater room. The nearby wildlife Colorado has to offer is amazing. We got to see the mountain goats at Mt. Evans up close and personal...what an experience! From mule deer to big-horned sheep to bald eagles, there is so much to enjoy. And the wildflowers are beautiful.

This B&B is close to Boulder and Denver so we just visited again for the THIRD time. We are truly amazed by Morgan’s cooking talents…meals prepared from scratch using fresh, local ingredients…each one even more creative and delicious than the one before. We were able to reconnect with nature as we sat in their hot tub during a very cold, snowy night. We are so inspired by Scott and Morgan and have really enjoyed each stay with them in their beautiful, eco-friendly home.

We highly recommend Casa Colorado (especially the meals) and hope to return again soon!

Tom & Christine
New Jersey

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureLoverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2009

In the winter it is truly a winter wonderland place. Comfortable room. The steam and sauna were so cleansing. Morgan's chef abilities amazing, delicious meals we had. Scott and Morgan are so easy and nice to be with. We drove to Nederland which was an interesting little town with great little shops. Casa Colorado came recommended to us and we are so glad we explored it. You should too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicaNYBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I made last minute reservations at Casa Colorado to host visiting family from out of town. Scott and Morgan went out of their way to accommodate our needs and made us feel at home the minute we arrived. Much of my family had not seen the Rockies previously so they were awestruck on the drive up through the Front Range. On our arrival, this gave way to amazement at Casa Colorado. The thoughtful attention to detail on the design and decor made for a place that has real character rather than the cookie cutter layouts of so many other places. Since our stay I have been looking for another excuse to stay there, so I highly recommend it over anywhere else I've been in the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

What a fabulous stay at Casa Colorado! Morgan and Scott are graciousl hosts and it was wonderful to spend time at their lovely B&B. Morgan is a fantastic chef and Scott's stories about building this lovely eco-retreat were a true bonus. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway with amazing views, great food and a welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Black Hawk hotels
7.8 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
7.8 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
7.8 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colorado

Address: 196 Bear Crossing Rd, Black Hawk, CO 80422-4561
Location: United States > Colorado > Black Hawk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Black Hawk
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing