We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN in BEAVER CREEK COLORADO!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
435 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“HEAVEN in BEAVER CREEK COLORADO!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been to Beaver Creek, Colorado every year since 1983 and stayed at the Park Plaza every year since 1990. The Park Plaza is centrally located in the heart of Beaver Creek next to beautiful ice rink, multiple restaurants, coffee houses, shopping to your hearts desire, and an amazing alpine feeling of escape from the pressures of life! Skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice skating, snowmobiling easily accessed from The Park Plaza. I also love the Park Plaza in the summertime! Golf, hiking, chairlift, mountain biking are also within a short walk! The Park Plaza also serves daily complimentary Breakfast which is awesome way to start a busy ski day! The Park Plaza is one of my FAVORITE places in the WORLD. I like summer as well as winter! If you get a chance GO TO BEAVER CREEK, CO. And stay at THE PARK PLAZA!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose sounds of a streaming creek, views of a Ice Rink, Vistas down valley or the ambiance of shopp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I enjoyed the daily maid service, the rooms were always neat and tidy. The free breakfast every day was a big plus. The wife and I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the steam room, very clean. The underground parking was very convienent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the creek side, very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We've stayed at Park Plaza a dozen times both near the end of the ski season, in June and in the fall for golf. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the complimentary daily breakfast lets us meet other guests and avoid shopping for breakfast foods for children and/or friends. We couldn't recommend it more highly for any time of year if you plan to be in the Colorado mountains.

Room Tip: Decide whether yo want to be on the Promenade side overlook the ice skating rink and its music and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBird1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Park Plaza two summers... and had the very best time possible! The staff could not have been more superior! There is a daily housekeeping service and the furnishings were very comfortable, new & clean.. and the kitchen had everything we needed. We could not have been happier. We enjoyed the 4th of July concert and the nearby mountain hikes and trails. The restaurants, fashionable stores, and art galleries including beautiful jewelry... were such fun! It is within walking distance to many attractions for the kids-- including ice skating, the Children's Museum & putt putt golf. There is so much to do and see right at Park Plaza... but it is also conveniently located for more exploration.

Room Tip: Creekside balcony so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed at the Park Plaza on four different occasions, both in summer and winter, and it never fails to deliver a first rate experience. It is mere steps from the escalators to the lifts for skiing, and for summer fun, it's right by the creek and trails. There is daily housekeeping service, breakfast downstairs every day, and the staff at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. The furnishings and carpets are new and clean, there are washers/dryers in the units, and the kitchens are well-stocked too (there is even a crock pot!). It is close to so many great parts of Colorado as well: Hanging Lake, Glenwood Canyon, whitewater rafting, Booth Falls near Vail, Shrine Ridge. And there are some "easy" 14ers fairly close too: Quandary, Massive, and Elbert are all near Leadville (via a gorgeous scenic byway from Beaver Creek).

Room Tip: Creekside is great in the summertime, with the windows open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed there many times over the last ten years and have always had a great experience. The park plaza has a great location. Excellent amenities. Daily breakfast. Daily housekeeping services. Would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We are very familiar with Beaver Creek where we’ve spent weeks in the winter and summer for almost 30 years, and we believe that the Park Plaza is the finest lodging and offers the best amenities. The facilities and staff are superb. The entire staff (housecleaning, maintenance, front desk) is very responsive and friendly. The daily maid service provides a thorough cleaning of all the rooms, including the kitchen. Each morning a complimentary continental breakfast is available in the common area, and all guests can avail themselves of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The rooms have a traditional, elegant decor and are spacious, very comfortable and well equipped (complete kitchen, HD cable in bedrooms & living rooms, wood-burning fireplace, whirlpool tubs, washer/dryer). The ski locker room is very convenient. The Park Plaza is centrally located, just about two minutes from most shops, the ice rink and the main chair lift. We have found that The Park Plaza is continually upgrading their facilities to the highest standards.

Room Tip: Especially for winter, book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbk314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Property: Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Address: 46 Avondale Lane, P O Box 358, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums. Free: Daily Housekeeping Breakfast Wi-Fi Parking Concierge service Lifestyle,Luxury, and Your Million Dollar Home Away From Home All just an escalator ride away from the main ski lift in Beaver Creek ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Park Plaza Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing